Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Brownstown Speedway

Lee races to victory in Hoosier Dirt Classic

May 11, 2008, 6:54 am
From track reports
Car owner Frank Revel and Victor Lee. (ericthompsonphotos.ifp3.com)
Car owner Frank Revel and Victor Lee. (ericthompsonphotos.ifp3.com)

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. (May 10) — Reigning series champion Victor Lee of Stanford, Ky., fought off challenges from former track champion Don O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., over the final 10 laps for a $3,000 victory in the O'Reilly Battle of the Bluegrass-sanctioned Hoosier Dirt Classic at Brownstown Speedway. O'Neal was forced to settle for second in the caution-free event as the series ran its third caution-free feature in four 2008 events. Kevin Claycomb of Vincennes, Ind., finished third� in the 40-lapper followed by Zach Carney of Indianapolis, Ind., and Tyrel Todd of Eubanks, Ky. | Slideshow

Notes: Lee's Frank Revel Motorsports Rayburn Race Car has a Jay Dickens engine and sponsorship from Kentucky’s Best, Budda Bert Transmission Sales and Service, Junction City Quick Stop, Tim Logan Racing and Xtreme Style Signs and Graphics. ... Lee, the series points leader and reigning champion, notched just his second Battle of the Bluegrass victory. His first came in 2004 at Soggy Bottom Speedway in Morgantown, Ky. ... Former sprint car driver Rocky Hodges finished 10th at Brownstown. ... Runner-up Don O'Neal competed at Brownstown after a sub-par qualifying effort the previous night at Lucas Oil Speedway's Diamond Nationals in Wheatland, Mo. ... The series next heads to Ponderosa Speedway in Junction, Ky., for the May 16 Junebug Rowland Memorial.

O'Reilly BoB @ Brownstown: (1) Victor Lee, (2) Don O'Neal, (3) Kevin Claycomb, (4) Zach Carney, (5) Tyrel Todd, (6) Tim Tungate, (7) Derek Fisher, (8) Eric Wells, (9) Cody Mahoney, (10) Rocky Hodges, (11) Joe Janowski, (11) Shawn Negangard, (12) Steve Barnett, (13) David Webb, (14) Greg Johnson, (15) Mike Jewell, (16) Jason Keltner, (17) James Huff, (18) Christian Rayburn, (19) Larry Gray, (20) Scotty Jones, (21) Dick Phillips. Fast qualifier (among 34 cars): Shannon Reed. Heat race winners: O'Neal, Todd, Lee, Carney. Consolation winners: Rayburn, Janowski. Provisional starters: Jewell, Jones.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728