Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Central Mississippi Speedway

Wall wins at Winona for fourth MSCC victory

May 4, 2008, 5:07 pm
From series reports

WINONA, Miss. (May 3) — Polesitter Chris Wall of Holden, La., won at Central Mississippi Speedway for his series-leading fourth Mississippi State Championship Challenge victory of the season. David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., was second followed by Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., Chris Ragan of Corinth, Miss., and 13th-starting David Ashley of Zachary, La. Anthony Rushing of Kosciusko, Miss., who started outside the front row, was 15th.

Notes: Wall's MasterSbilt Race car has a Wall 2 Wall Performance Engine and sponsorship from C&M Gator Farm, GVS Racing and Xtreme Graphics. ... Chad Thrash, who finished seventh in the MSCC feature, won the night's Crate Late Model feature. ... The series heads to South Mississippi Speedway near Pass Christian, Miss., on May 17. Wall won the season opener there on March 1.

MSCC @ Central Mississippi: (1) Chris Wall, (2) David Breazeale, (3) Bub McCool, (4) Chris Ragan, (5) David Ashley, (6) Jim McDuffie, (7) Chad Thrash, (8) Dewayne Estes, (9) Doug Showah, (10) Klint Byars, (11) Wade Byars, (12) Jeremy Broadus, (13) Daniel Brown, (14) Jeff White, (15) Anthony Rushing, (16) Scott Creel, (17) Jerry Inmon, (18) Scott Slay, (19) Dean Carpenter, (20) Jamie Tollison, (21) Tombo Callahan, (22) Timmy LaFontaine, (23) Harvey Tollison, (24) Justin McRee. Fast qualifier (among 24 cars): Breazeale, 13.36 seconds. Consolation race winners: McCool, Slay. Dash winner: Wall.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728