Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Bedford Speedway

Troutman wins $3,500 in Bedford finale

September 30, 2012, 8:03 pm
From track reports
D.J. Troutman (7) heads for victory at Bedford Speedway. (wrtspeedwerx.com)
D.J. Troutman (7) heads for victory at Bedford Speedway. (wrtspeedwerx.com)

BEDFORD, Pa. (Sept. 29) — D.J. Troutman of Hyndman, Pa., closed out Bedford Speedway’s season in a big way, dominating Saturday night’s unsanctioned Limited Late Model special for a $3,500 victory in the track’s Fall Fest season finale.

Rob Black led the field to green for the 35-lap event and took the early lead while Troutman emerged from close action early in the race to move to second by lap three. After moving to second, Troutman only needed three more laps to take overtake Black for the lead. | Slideshow

Dropping back to second, Black had his hands full with Mike Altobelli of Saxton, Pa., while further back, J.T. Spence of Winchester, Va., was marching forward from his 13th starting spot and Gene Knaub of Dover, Pa., was on the move from 15th. The two hard-chargers ran down the top five by the race’s halfway point and got busy trying to break into the front runners.

With all the action behind him, Troutman led the way, with Black in pursuit. A late race caution on lap 30 closed the field one last time but Troutman ran to the win.

Black held off Altobelli to the finish while Knaub’s forward march ended with a fourth-place finish. Spence rounded out the top five finishers.

Fall Fest: (1) D.J. Troutman, (2) Robby Black, (3) Mike Altobelli Jr., (4) Gene Knaub, (5) J.T. Spence, (6) Rick Singleton, (7) Jake Jones, (8) Donnie Farlling, (9) Justin Weaver, (10) Dave Leidy, (11) Chris Eaton, (12) Grant Adams, (13) Willy Rowe, (14) Steve Stitt, (15) Tim Smith, (16) Travis Calhoun, (17) Curtis Heath, (18) Josh Berrier, (19) Mike Duck, (20) Chad Walls, (21) Scott Palmer, (22) Brian Lessley, (23) Rance Garlock, (24) Steve Stitt Jr. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Adams, Troutman, Calhoun.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728