Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Daugherty Speedway

Feger wins Northern Allstars opener at Kamp

April 27, 2008, 7:29 am
From track and team reports
Jason Feger celebrates with his crew. (tpcphoto.com)
Jason Feger celebrates with his crew. (tpcphoto.com)

BOSWELL, Ind. (April 26) — Sixth-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., raced to a victory at Kamp Motor Speedway in the Northern Allstars Late Model Series opener for his first-ever series victory. Feger overtook Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., following a restart with seven laps remaining and went on to the $2,000 victory. Next in the running order was three more Illinois drivers: last year's series champion Steve Sheppard Jr. of New Berlin, Frank Heckenast Jr. of Orland, Park, and Richie Hedrick of Urbana. Dan Walden, winner of the previous week's regular-season feature at Kamp, was ninth. | Slideshow

Northern Allstars @ Kamp: (1) Jason Feger, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Steve Sheppard Jr., (4) Frank Heckenast Jr., (5) Richie Hedrick, (6) Kevin Weaver, (7) Tyler Boggs, (8) Mike Mataragas, (9) Dan Walden, (10) Shawn Toczek, (11) Kerry Mathew, (12) Bill Giannetti, (13) Ryan Unzicker, (14) Brian Ruhlman, (15) Brent Kreke, (16) Terry Babb, (17) Cory Rolfe, (18) Brandon Sheppard, (19) Ted Loomis, (20) B.J. McCammon. Heat race winners: Walden, Mathew, Erb. Consolation winner: Giannetti.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728