Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Magnolia Motor Speedway

Wall tops Wallace for MSCCS victory

September 23, 2012, 9:37 am
From track reports
Chris Wall claims a $3,000 victory at Magnolia. (foto-1.net)
Chris Wall claims a $3,000 victory at Magnolia. (foto-1.net)

COLUMBUS, Miss. (Sept. 22) — Former series champion Chris Wall of Holden, La., raced to his third victory in the past five Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series events when the tour visited Magnolia Motor Speedway Saturday night for its next-to-last on the 2012 schedule. | Slideshow

Wall earned a $3,000 payday in topping Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., at the finish. Wall’s Childress Motorsports teammate B.J. Robinson of Shreveport, La., finished third with Dingus Griffin of Alexandria, Ala., and Scott Creel of Franklinton, La., rounding out the top five.

Notes: Wall’s Raymond Childress-owned car is sponsored by Childress Fishing & Rental and Stuckey Enterprises. … Wall won an unsanctioned special event Sept. 8 at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss. … Wall’s previous MSCCS wins came in a weekend sweep at Jackson and Magnolia July 28-29. … Scott Dedwylder of Vossburg, Miss., entered the event with a 60-point lead in the series standings but ended up 22nd in the final rundown. … The MSCCS tour wraps up its season with the Gumbo Nationals Oct. 5-6 at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway. … Magnolia has a weekly event scheduled for Sept. 30 before wrapping up the season with the $15,000-to-win Cotton Pickin’ 100 Oct. 26-27.

MSCCS @ Magnolia: (1) Chris Wall, (2) Wendell Wallace, (3) B.J. Robinson, (4) Dingus Griffin, (5) Scott Creel, (6) Justin McRee, (7) Jason Brock, (8) Brian Rickman, (9) Chad Thrash, (10) Klint Byars, (11) Bradley Price, (12) Neil Baggett, (13) Cliff Williams, (14) Leon Henderson, (15) Todd Watson, (16) Mark Gant, (17) Jered Smith, (18) Edmond Jenkins, (19) Rick Rickman, (20) Tony Shelton, (21) Jimmy Cliburn, (22) Scott Dedwylder. Consolation race winners (among 37 cars): Wall, R. Rickman.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728