Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dakota State Fair Speedway

Skytland tops Matthees at WISSOTA 100

September 16, 2012, 9:02 am
From series reports
Cody Skytland heads for victory in Huron, S.D. (crpphotos.com)
Cody Skytland heads for victory in Huron, S.D. (crpphotos.com)

HURON, S.D. (Sept. 15) — Cody Skytland of Fargo, N.D., earned a $6,000 victory Saturday at Dakota State Fair Speedway in the final night of the WISSOTA 100.

Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., posted the runner-up finish ahead of John Bey of Sturgis, S.D., Marshall Fegers of Mound, Minn., and Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa. | Slideshow

The traditional season-ending event had four heats on Wednesday and three Thursday. Fegers won Wednesday's qualifying feature and Zach Johnson won Thursday's qualifying feature to earn front-row spots for Saturday's finale. David McDonald won Friday's Race of Champions.

WISSOTA 100: (1) Cody Skytland, (2) Lance Matthees, (3) John Bey, (4) Marshall Fegers, (5) Nick Beyenhof, (6) Jordan Yaggy, (7) Jeff Wildung, (8) Eric Mass, (9) Chad Chenoweth, (10) Jeremy Keller, (11) Josh Skorczewski, (12) David McDonald, (13) Rick Goth, (14) Chris Dunn, (15) Curt Gelling, (16) Jeff Provinzino, (17) Ricky Weiss, (18) Zack Johnson, (19) Joey Ogston, (20) Quentin Myers, (21) Justin Fegers, (22) Kelly Duffy, (23) Seth Brede, (24) Harry Hanson, (25) Jordan Heiman, (26) Chad Becker, (27) Jason Grabow, (28) Brian Diede, (29) Virgil Randall, (30) Kent Arment, (31) Curt Kranz, (32) Chad Williamson, (33) Mark Abeln. Consolation race winner: Provinzino.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728