Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Whynot Motorsports Park

Baggett tops Rickman Bros. for Whynot victory

September 16, 2012, 8:48 am
From track reports

Editor's note: MSCCS officials declared Brian Rickman the winner Sept. 24 after Neil Baggett's tires failed postrace chemical tests.

MERIDIAN, Miss. (Sept. 15) — Neil Baggett of Shannon, Miss., raced to the second Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory of his career Saturday night as the third-mile oval hosted its second series event of the season.

Baggett, whose first series victory came April 16, 2011 at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway, earned $2,500 in topping brothers Brian and Rick Rickman at the finish. Series points leader Scott Dedwylder of Vossburg, Miss., finished fourth with Jeremy Broadus of Biloxi, Miss., rounding out the top five.

MSCCS @ Whynot: (1) Neil Baggett, (2) Brian Rickman, (3) Rick Rickman, (4) Scott Dedwylder, (5) Jeremy Broadus, (6) Chad Thrash, (7) Henry Cooper, (8) Hunter Rasdon, (9) Cliff Williams, (10) Justin McRee, (11) Morgan Bagley, (12) Tony Lawson, (13) Mark Erb, (14) Scott Creel, (15) Zach McMillan, (16) Chris Hoomes, (17) Greg Fore, (18) Leon Henderson, (19) Dane Dacus, (20) Clint Logan, (21) Mike Boland, (22) Kody Barber. Fast qualifier (among 26 cars): Thrash, 13.223 seconds.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728