Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Belleville High Banks

Weder wins Belleville debut, NCRA title

September 3, 2012, 3:20 pm
From series and various reports

BELLEVILLE, Kan. (Sept. 2) — Winning his first Late Model start at the Belleville High Banks, Tommy Weder Jr. of Woodward, Okla., wrapped up the championship on the DIRTcar-sanctioned National Championship Racing Association.

Weder, who started fifth, earned $2,500 for his second NCRA victory. Outside front-row starter Chase Junghans of Manhattan, Kan., finished second followed 14th-starting Gary Gorby of Caney, Kan., Weder’s closest pursuer in the points chase.

Scott Koskovich of Omaha, Neb., improved six positions to finish fourth and Jimmy Segraves of Wichita, Kan., rounded out the top five.

Pole-starting Terry Boushee of Bennett, Colo., wasn’t around at the finish after he spun at the race’s outset, triggering a major accident that knocked Darrick Klima and Jill Roberg out of the race.

Notes: Weder’s Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Tara Apartments and Edge Services. ... Weder’s first NCRA victory also came on a holiday weekend with his July 4 triumph at Enid (Okla.) Speedway. ... Weder entered the event with a 125-point lead over Gary Gorby.

NCRA @ Belleville: (1) Tommy Weder Jr., (2) Chase Junghans, (3) Gary Gorby, (4) Scott Koskovich, (5) Jimmy Segraves, (6) Scott Phillips, (7) Joe Gorby, (8) Brad Wagoner, (9) Dan Battaglia, (10) Daniel Smith, (11) Rick Leatherman, (12) Mark Brill, (13) John Anderson, (14) Brian Kenkel, (15) Earl Kinderknecht, (16) Justin Kinderknecht, (17) Dean Moore, (18) Eric Brill, (19) Chris Avery, (20) Wylan Petrie, (21) Terry Boushee, (22) Darrick Klima, (23) Jill Roberg, (24) Scott Daley. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): Boushee, Junghans, Moore.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728