Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Dickes stretches SLMRS lead with first victory

September 3, 2012, 3:05 pm
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (Sept. 2) — Reigning series champion Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., notched his first victory of the season to stretch his points lead on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series.

Dickes started outside the front row at I-80 Speedway and raced to a $1,000 victory, leaving Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., with his second straight runner-up finish on the series. Berck, a seven-time winner and the winningest career series driver, was third the same night he wrapped up the I-80 division title.

Jase Kaser of Lincoln, Neb., and pole-starting Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., rounded out the top five.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Travis Dickest, (2) Tad Pospisil, (3) Kyle Berck, (4) Jase Kaser, (5) Bill Leighton Jr., (6) Mike Collins, (7) Justin Zeitner, (8) Andrew Kosiski, (9) Chris Spieker, (10) Robbie Andersen, (11) Ty Leonard, (12) Micah Veleba, (13) Josh Krug, (14) Mike Marushak, (15) John Nicholson, (16) Justin Gregg, (17) Bill Koons, (18) Jesse Kroger, (19) Leon Zeitner, (20) Jason O’Brien, (21) Rick Vanderheiden, (22) Jay Stewart, (23) Ed Moore, (24) Jeff Kroger. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): J. Zeitner, Dickes, Leighton. Dash winner: Berck.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728