Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Cresco Speedway

Rauen ends season-long skid at Cresco

September 3, 2012, 6:38 am
From series reports

CRESCO, Iowa (Sept. 2) — Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa, scored his first victory of the season Sunday at Cresco Speedway, earning $3,000 in the second race of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series Labor Day weekend doubleheader.

Three-time reigning series champion Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, was second at the 4/10-mile oval with younger brother Chris Simpson of Oxford, Iowa, third. Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa finished fourth with Rob Moss of Iowa City, Iowa, rounding out the top five.

Notes: Rauen drives a MasterSbilt by Stuckey with sponsorship from Burco Farms and Tractor Sales, Rauen Precision Machining, M-K Matic, Simmons Trucking, Motion Industries. … Rauen scored his fourth Corn Belt Clash victory of his career. His most recent series win came in the 2011 finale Oct. 15 at Elko (Minn.) Speedway. … Chad Simpson won Saturday’s race at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn. … The series wraps up its season with a doubleheader weekend Sept. 21-22 at Independence (Iowa) Motor Speedway.

Corn Belt Clash @ Cresco: (1) Jason Rauen, (2) Chad Simpson, (3) Chris Simpson, (4) Denny Eckrich, (5) Rob Moss, (6) Dave Eckrich, (7) Rick Wendling, (8) Jake Meier, (9) Nick Marolf, (10) Jeff Larson, (11) Neil Eckhart, (12) Charlie Mckenna, (13) Skip Frey, (14) Jerry Bloom, (15) Dean Wagner, (16) Curt Martin, (17) Dennis Hillson, (18) Jon Rogers, (19) Becky Roth, (20) Jim Rychtik, (21) Tim Isenberg, (22) Nick Herrick, (23) Mike Fryer.

Correction: Fixes Rauen's chassis.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728