Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Deer Creek Speedway

Chad Simpson rules Clash event at Deer Creek

September 2, 2012, 8:24 am
From series reports
Chad Simpson (25) heads for his fourth Corn Belt Clash victory of 2012. (mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com)
Chad Simpson (25) heads for his fourth Corn Belt Clash victory of 2012. (mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com)

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. (Sept. 2) — Two-time reigning series champion Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, continued the Simpson brothers’ domination on the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series, topping his younger brother Chris in the tour’s visit to Deer Creek Speedway. | Slideshow

The elder Simpson’s $3,000 triumph was his fourth of the season on the tour and the sixth win by a Simpson in the past seven series races.

Ninth-starting Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, Wis., was third at the finish followed by Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa, and 14th-starting Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa.

Notes: The winning Simpson drives a MasterSbilt Race Car with a Pro Power Engine and sponsorship from Liebe Trucking, GATR Truck Center, Farm Bureau Financial Services and Graves Oil. … Chad Simpson earned his third consecutive victory in Corn Belt Clash action at Deer Creek. He swept the tour’s previous two events there in 2010. … Chad Simpson leads Chris on the tour’s all-time wins list with 20 victories to his brothers six. … The Corn Belt Clash tour moves to Cresco (Iowa) Speedway Sunday for another $3,000-to-win event.

Corn Belt Clash @ Deer Creek: (1) Chad Simpson, (2) Chris Simpson, (3) Tim Isenberg, (4) Jason Rauen, (5) Denny Eckrich, (6) Nick Herrick, (7) Rick Wendling, (8) Jeff Larson, (9) Jake Meier, (10) Rob Moss, (11) Mike Fryer, (12) Justin Sass, (13) Jim Rychtik, (14) Nick Marolf, (15) Tyler Bruening, (16) Doug Herrick, (17) Becky Roth, (18) Dave Eckrich, (19) Charlie Mckenna, (20) Jerry Bloom, (21) Jon Rogers, (22) Andrew Mckay, (23) Nick Kramer, (24) Dennis Hillson, (25) Roger Herrick, (26) Joe Ludemann.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728