Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1140
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oakshade Raceway

Miller, Reaume split ALMS wins at Oakshade

September 2, 2012, 8:02 am
From track reports
Matt Miller earned his third ALMS victory of 2012. (Jim DenHamer)
Matt Miller earned his third ALMS victory of 2012. (Jim DenHamer)

WAUSEON, Ohio (Sept. 1) — Andrew Reaume of Blenheim, Ontario, scored a breakthrough triumph Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway as he split Sunoco American Late Model Series victories with Matt Miller of Whitehouse, Ohio.

Reaume kicked off the evening by scoring his first victory on the Ohio-based regional tour in a makeup of an Aug. 4 rainout while Miller later raced to victory in the night’s regularly scheduled event. | Slideshow

Miller’s solid night included a runner-up finish to Reaume in the makeup race while Devin Shiels of Britton, Mich., finished third followed by Brian Ruhlman of Clark, Mich., and Rusty Schlenk of Weston, Ohio.

Shiels was the runner-up in the second race while Ruhlman finished third. Reaume was fourth with Dan Wallace of Toledo, Ohio, rounding out the top five.

Notes: Miller drove the Rick DeLong Racing Rocket Chassis with sponsorship from Corrigan Race Fuels, Hoosier Tire and Port City Racing. … Reaume’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Apollo General Contractors, County Towing and Westside. … Miller, who won back-to-back series events in May, earned his 22nd series victory of his career. … The series heads to Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, on Sunday for the Baltes Classic.

ALMS @ Oakshade: (1) Matt Miller, (2) Devin Shiels, (3) Brian Ruhlman, (4) Andrew Reaume, (5) Dan Wallace, (6) Curtis Roberts, (7) Ky Harper, (8) Rusty Schlenk, (9) Dusty Moore, (10) Steve Kester, (11) Rody Schroyer, (12) Hillard Miller, (13) Ryan Vanderveen, (14) Casey Noonan, (15) Brian Fisher, (16) Ron Miller, (17) Chad White, (18) Justin Coulter, (19) Kyle Perry, (20) Don Gordon, (21) Phil Ausra, (22) Jeff Babcock. Heat race winners (among 43 cars): Babcock, Ausra, Roberts, Miller. Consolation race winners: White, Noonan.

Aug. 4 makeup feature: (1) Andrew Reaume, (2) Matt Miller, (3) Devin Shiels, (4) Brian Ruhlman, (5) Rusty Schlenk, (6) Casey Noonan, (7) Curtis Roberts, (8) Dusty Moore, (9) Jim Scout, (10) Jeff Babcock, (11) Phil Ausra, (12) Hillard Miller, (13) Ken Hahn, (14) Ky Harper, (15) Ryan Vanderveen, (16) Kevin Reeve, (17) Kyle Perry, (18) Don Gordon, (19) Chris Ross, (20) Craig Dippman, (21) Josh Scott, (22) Dona Marcoullier.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728