Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Ogilvie Raceway

Brady Smith grabs victory at Ogilvie

August 30, 2012, 12:04 pm
From series reports

OGILVIE, Minn. (Aug. 29) — Fourth-starting Brady Smith of Solon Springs, Wis., outdueled series points leader John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., on Wednesday at Ogilvie Raceway for a victory on the WISSOTA Challenge Series. Smith earned $2,000 for his second career series victory and second in as many years.

Kaanta settled for second with David McDonald of Huron, S.D., in third. Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., and reigning series champ Jake Redetkze of Eau Claire, Wis., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Smith’s Bloomquist Race Car is sponsored by Big Red Motorsports, Mid-States Equipment Hydraulics, Michaeltz Trucking and Badger Storage and Excavating. ... Smith’s previous series victory came in July 2011 at Amsoil Speedway in Superior, Wis. ... Eleven of 16 starters were running at the finish. ... Series action continues Sept. 1 with the season finale at Hibbing (Minn.) Raceway.

WCS @ Ogilvie: (1) Brady Smith, (2) John Kaanta, (3) David McDonald, (4) Don Shaw, (5) Jake Redetzke, (6) Jordan Yaggy, (7) Brent Larson, (8) Steve Laursen, (9) Justin Fegers, (10) Lance Matthees, 11) Zach Wohlers, (12) Dustin Virkus, (13) Chad Mahder, (14) Seth Brede, (15) Shawn Kirwin, (16) Todd Green. Heat race winners (among 16 cars): Smith, Yaggy.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728