Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

River Cities Speedway

Pederson races to NLRA victory at River Cities

August 18, 2012, 5:59 am
From track reports
Joey Pederson heads for his fifth career NLRA victory. (cbracephotos.com)
Joey Pederson heads for his fifth career NLRA victory. (cbracephotos.com)

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (Aug. 17) — Pole-starting Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, N.D., raced to victory Friday at River Cities Speedway, his first of the season on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Pederson pocketed $1,100 for the victory, the fifth of his NLRA career. | Slideshow

Hometown driver Brad Seng advanced three positions to get the runner-up spot while eighth-starting Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, was third. Troy Schill of Grand Forks and 10th-starting Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., rounded out the top five finishers.

NLRA points leader Ricky Weiss of Winnipeg was sixth and Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, who won the previous two NLRA events, settled for 10th.

Notes: Pederson’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Dahlstrom Motors, Big Jim’s East Side Tire, Dynamic Drywall and Painting, Phil Thompson & Associates and FECA Farmers Elevator. ... Pederson’s victory came on the undercard of Sammy Swindell’s World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series victory. ... His previous NLRA victory came Aug. 27, 2011, at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park. ... Next up for NLRA competitors is another $1,100-to-win event at Red River Valley Speedway in West Fargo, N.D., on Aug. 25.

NLRA @ River Cities: (1) Joey Pederson, (2) Brad Seng, (3) Mike Balcaen, (4) Troy Schill, (5) Steve Laursen, (6) Ricky Weiss, (7) Cole Schill, (8) Tom Corcoran, (9) Steve Anderson, (10) Dustin Strand, (11) Dusty Peterson, (12) Bill Mooney, (13) John Buchner, (14) Dave Zimmerman, (15) Jason Storbakken, (16) Nolan Olmstead, (17) Paul Mueller, (18) Lance Schill, (19) Steffen Snare, (20) Bryan Lepier, (21) Shane Edginton, (22) Josh Johnson, (23) Cory Wheeler, (24) Todd Johnson, (25) Norm Olson, (26) Michael Johnson, (27) Jeffrey Massingill. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Anderson, Pederson, T. Schill, Weiss.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728