Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Western Tech Speedway Park

Scott Lewis races to CLMA victory at El Paso

August 18, 2012, 5:46 am
From series and track reports
Scott Lewis heads to victory at El Paso. (jimrosasphotography.com)
Scott Lewis heads to victory at El Paso. (jimrosasphotography.com)

EL PASO, Texas (Aug. 17) — Outside front-row starter Scott Lewis of Henderson, Colo., raced to victory Friday at El Paso Speedway Park on the Championship Late Model Association DIRTcar Southern Series. Lewis earned $1,200 for his second CLMA victory of the season and fifth of his career. | Slideshow

Jeff Wyman of Los Lunas, N.M., finished second with Steve Lewis of Henderson, Colo., Garrett Higgins of Aztec, N.M., and Dave Deetz of Las Cruces, N.M., rounding out the top five. Polesitter Lonnie Parker Jr. of El Mirage, Ariz., ended up 12th in the 17-car field.

CLMA competitors head to Southern New Mexico Speedway in Las Cruces on Saturday to complete the two-race weekend.

CLMA @ El Paso: (1) Scott Lewis, (2) Jeff Whyman, (3) Steve Lewis, (4) Garrett Higgins, (5) Dave Deetz, (6) Jimmy Ray, (7) Garrett Alberson, (8) Jonathon Ortega, (9) Kyle Hill, (10) Cliff Hansen, (11) James Chavez Jr., (12) Lonnie Parker Jr., (13) Kyle Walton Sr., (14) Kyle Walton Jr., (15) Ronnie Frazier, (16) Eric McNutt, (17) Rick Ortega. Heat race winners (among 17 cars): Ray, Parker, Scott Lewis.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728