Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Maquoketa Speedway

Chris Simpson grabs Clash victory at Jackson Co.

August 12, 2012, 8:02 am
From series reports

MAQUOKETA, Iowa (Aug. 11) — Chris Simpson of Oxford, Iowa, earned a $3,000 Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series victory Saturday night at Jackson County Speedway, once again halting older brother Chad’s hot streak on the regional series.

The younger Simpson was followed at the finish by another pair of brothers in Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa, and Dave Eckrich of Cosgrove, Iowa, as the series made its first-ever appearance at Jackson County’s 3/8-mile oval.

Two-time and reigning series champion Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, was fourth, falling short of his second consecutive victory after scoring his third win in the past four series races Friday night at Chateau Raceway in Lansing, Minn.

Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, Wis., rounded out the race’s top five finishers.

Notes: The winning Simpson drives a Lonhorn Chassis with a Pro Power Engine and sponsorship from GearWrench, Advanced Machinery and Tool, King Farms, Simpson Farms, Wrap’d and Five Star Shop Service. … Chris Simpson earned his third series victory of the season and sixth of his career. His previous 2012 wins came at Cedar County Raceway in Tipton, Iowa on May 18 and Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, Wis., on July 28. … The Corn Belt Clash Series next competes Sept. 1 at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn.

Corn Belt Clash @ Jackson County: (1) Chris Simpson, (2) Denny Eckrich, (3) Dave Eckrich, (4) Chad Simpson, (5) Tim Isenberg, (6) Brian Beaudry, (7) Paul Parker, (8) Matt Ryan, (9) Jeff Larson, (10) Matt Furman, (11) Jake Meier, (12) Stephan Kammerer, (13) Mike Fryer, (14) Beck Roth, (15) Justin Kay, (16) Jason Rauen, (17) Rick Wendling, (18) Joe Zrostlik, (19) Rob Moss, (20) Pete Parker, (21) Doug Nigh, (22) Dustin Edwards, (23) Jon Rogers. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): Denny Eckrich, Furman, Dave Eckrich.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728