Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Magnolia Motor Speedway

Wall plucks Magnolia for weekend sweep

July 30, 2012, 7:30 am
From track reports
Winner Chris Wall (71) battles teammate B.J. Robinson (F5) at Magnolia. (foto-1.net)
Winner Chris Wall (71) battles teammate B.J. Robinson (F5) at Magnolia. (foto-1.net)

COLUMBUS, Miss. (July 29) — Chris Wall completed a weekend sweep on the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series on Sunday, earning $2,500 for his tour-leading 34th career MSCCS victory.

Wall took the checkers ahead of fellow front-row starter Scott Dedwylder of Vosburg, Miss., while Dane Dacus of Arlington, Tenn., was third. Rodney Wing of Meridian, Miss., and consolation race winner Klint Byars of Carrollton, Miss., rounded out the top five. | Slideshow

Wall also won the previous night in MSCCS action at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram.

Notes: Wall’s Raymond Childress-owned car is sponsored by Childress Fishing & Rental and Stuckey Enterprises. ... Wall’s teammate B.J. Robinson finished sixth. ... The overall car count among four divisions was 90, topped by 32 MSCCS competitors. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Scott Creel, Eric Cooley, Stephen Brantley, Greg Fore and Jay Burchfield. ... Jeremy Shaw won Magnolia’s NeSmith Chevrolet-sanctioned Crate Late Model feature. ... MSCCS competitors head across town to Columbus Speedway on Aug. 4 for the 11th annual James Nickoles Memorial, a $5,000-to-win event.

MSCCS @ Magnolia: (1) Chris Wall, (2) Scott Dedwylder, (3) Dane Dacus, (4) Rodney Wing, (5) Klint Byars, (6) B.J. Robinson, (7) Mike Boland, (8) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (9) Jamie Tollison, (10) Johnny Stokes, (11) Leon Henderson, (12) Chad Thrash, (13) Rick Rickman, (14) Tony Lawson, (15) Wiley Williams, (16) Jamie Elam, (17) Justin McRee, (18) Hunter Rasdon, (19) Ross Camponovo, (20) Jeremy Broadus, (21) Brian Rickman, (22) Jason Brock. Fast qualifier (among 32 cars): Unavailable. Consolation race winners: McRee, Boland.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728