Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dakota State Fair Speedway

Doar grabs second WCS victory of 2012

July 29, 2012, 4:34 am
From series reports
Winner Pat Doar is flanked by Justin Fegers (left) and John Kaanta (right). (crpphotos.com)
Winner Pat Doar is flanked by Justin Fegers (left) and John Kaanta (right). (crpphotos.com)

HURON, S.D. (July 28) — Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., raced to his second victory in the past three WISSOTA Challenge Series events Saturday night at Dakota State Fair Speedway, earning $3,000 in the second leg of the tour’s tripleheader weekend in South Dakota. | Slideshow

Doar, a four-time series champion who’s now a regular on the World of Outlaws Late Model Series, topped John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., at the finish with Justin Fegers of Mound, Minn., third.

Hometown driver David McDonald finished fourth after earning his first-ever series victory Friday night at Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D., with reigning series champion Jake Redetzke, Eau Claire, Wis., rounding out the top five.

Notes: Doar’s Mars Race Car is sponsored by U Motors Racing, S&S Transport, Amsoil Racing, Speedwerx and jimmoe.com. … Doar’s most recent WCS victory came at Amsoil Speedway in Superior, Wis., on July 20. … Doar's 27 career WISSOTA Challenge Series victories are the most of any driver. ... Kaanta is second on the WCS career wins list with 21. ... Twenty-three drivers took the green flag, and 20 were running at the finish. ... The series wraps up its weekend tripleheader Sunday at Casino Speedway in Watertown, S.D.

WISSOTA Challenge @ Dakota: (1) Pat Doar, (2) John Kaanta, (3) Justin Fegers, (4) David McDonald, (5) Jake Redetzke, (6) Jordan Yaggy, (7) Brian Diede, (8) Marshall Fegers, (9) Kent Arment, (10) Nick Beyenhof, (11) Nate Beyenhof, (12) Curt Gelling, (13) Steve Laursen, (14) Chad Chenoweth, (15) Eric Mass, (16) Dusty Peterson, (17) Jason Grabow, (18) Rick Goth, (19) Curt Kranz, (20) Chad Becker, (21) Jason Fritzsche, (22) Mike Stadel, (23) Rich Thomas, (24) Lance Matthees. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): McDonald, Yaggy, Chenoweth.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728