Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Fayette County Speedway

Simpson gets second straight at Fayette Co.

July 28, 2012, 6:41 am
From series reports

WEST UNION, Iowa (July 27) — After ending a nearly year-long drought on the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series in Friday’s race at C.J. Speedway, Chad Simpson made sure not to go nearly as long before earning another series victory.

Winning his second race in as many nights, Simpson, the two-time and defending series champion from Mount Vernon, Iowa, topped Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., in Friday’s Corn Belt Clash-sanctioned Cen Pe Co Lubricants 40 at Fayette Count Speedway, earning $3,000 for his series-leading 18th career victory.

Simpson’s younger brother Chris Simpson of Oxford, Iowa, finished third in the 40-lap race, which served as the second leg of the regional tour’s weekend tripleheader.

Notes: The winning Simpson drives a MasterSbilt Race Car with a Pro Power Engine and sponsorship from Liebe Trucking, GATR Truck Center, Farm Bureau Financial Services, Five Star Shop Service. … Chad Simpson’s Friday night victory at C.J. Speedway was his first series victory since also winning at the track on July 28, 2011. … The Corn Belt Clash Series moves to Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, Wis., Saturday night for another $3,000-to-win event.

Cen Pe Co Lubricants 40: (1) Chad Simpson, (2) Dennis Erb Jr., (3) Chris Simpson (complete results unavailable). Heat race winners (among 30 cars): Ricketts, Erb, Chris Simpson. Dash winner: Chad Simpson. Consolation winners: Buhler, Kile. Provisional starters: Parker, Rychtik.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728