Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Battleground Race Park

Moore gets second SUPR victory at Battleground

July 28, 2012, 6:19 am
By Bryan Wimberley
DirtonDirt.com correspondent

HIGHLANDS, Texas (July 27) — Former series champion Ray Moore of Shreveport, La., won the first leg of the Southern United Professional Racing tour’s weekend doubleheader at Battleground Speedway, earning $1,250 for his second consecutive victory in SUPR action at the 3/8-mile oval.

Moore earned his third SUPR victory of the season in topping Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, at finish line. Tyler Erb of Magnolia, Texas, was third with reigning series champion Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, and Allen Tippen of Minden, La., rounding out the top five.

Moore will look to go a perfect three for three in SUPR action at Battleground when the track hosts the second leg of the doubleheader Saturday night.

Notes: Moore's MB2 Customs Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Diamond Completion Equipment, Moore Wireline Inc, tic Tools International, X-Treme Graphics, Mars Race Cars, J&J Motorsports and Smith's Towing. … All three of Moore’s SUPR have come in the months of June and July. His first Battlegrounds victor came on June 2 while his other series win came at Boothill Speedway on June 30. … Zach McMillan was the race’s hard-charger with his run from 20th to ninth. … Eighth-place finisher Robbie Starnes debuted a new MasterSbilt by Stuckey Race Car. … Sprint car standout Ray Allen Kulhanek transferred from the consolation race, but was the feature’s first retiree. … Drivers not making the main event: Wendall Bolden, Phil Dixon, George Hessong, Tanner Kellick, John Klenzing, Eric Neal and Derek Rashall. … The SUPR tour returns to Battleground Speedway Saturday night for a $2,500-to-win event.

SUPR @ Battleground: (1) Ray Moore, (2) Kevin Sitton, (3) Tyler Erb, (4) Morgan Bagley, (5) Allen Tippen, (6) Ronny Adams, (7) Rob Litton, (8) Robbie Starnes, (9) Zack McMillan, (10) Rick Duke Jr., (11) Patrik Daniel, (12) Jim Bryant, (13) Robert Metz, (14) Larry White, (15) John Whittington, (16) David Kulhanek, (17) Kevin Migura, (18) Derek Perkins, (19) Robbie Stuart, (20) Ray Allen Kulhanek. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Tippen, Perkins, Moore, Sitton. Consolation race winner: Metz.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728