Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Humboldt Speedway

Stovall gets caution-free MLRA win at Humboldt

July 28, 2012, 5:47 am
From series reports
Jesse Stovall heads for victory at Humboldt. (fasttrackphotos.net)
Jesse Stovall heads for victory at Humboldt. (fasttrackphotos.net)

HUMBOLDT, Kan. (July 27) — Outside front-row starter Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo., led all 30 laps Friday at Humboldt Speedway for his second victory of the season on the Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association.

"The car was really really good," said Stovall, whose previous victory came June 30 at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa. "We went last weekend and did a lot of testing. I think we found something. Hopefully we can continue this on to tomorrow night.” | Slideshow

MLRA point leader John Anderson took the second spot from Brad Looney of Republic, Mo., in lapped traffic just past the midpoint en route to his third runner-up finish of the season. Looney, Will Vaught of Crane, Mo., and Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., rounded out the top five in the caution-free feature that lasted just eight minutes.

Notes: Stovall’s Victory Circle Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsorship from B2R Racing, Hatcher Auto Body and M&M Painting and Construction. ... Stovall was coming off a pair of weekly victories the previous weekend at the reopened Mid-America Speedway in South Coffeyville, Okla., and Monett (Mo.) Speedway. ... MLRA competitors head to Springfield (Mo.) Raceway on Saturday for Casey's General Stores Summer Meltdown, a $3,000-to-win event co-sanctioned by the MARS DIRTcar Series. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing set for 7.

Lucas Oil MLRA @ Humboldt: (1) Jesse Stovall, (2) John Anderson. (3) Brad Looney, (4) Will Vaught, (5) Justin Wells, (6) Tony Jackson Jr, (7) Brandon McCormick, (8) Matt Johnson, (9) Mark Dotson, (10) Dustin Walker, (11) Chris Morelock, (12) Kevin Sather, (13) Justin Asplin, (14) Gary Gorby, (15) J.D. Hubert, (16) Jason Sperry, (17) Clay Julian, (18) Steve Johnson, (19) Jacob Magee, (20) Russell Portwood, (21) Eric Turner, (22) Nathan Ellison. Heat race winners (among 22 cars): Wells, Stovall, Looney.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728