Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Brown County Speedway

McDonald scores first WCS win at Aberdeen

July 28, 2012, 5:31 am
From series reports
Winner David McDonald (52x) gets under polesitter Chad Becker (12) at Brown County Speedway. (crpphotos.com)
Winner David McDonald (52x) gets under polesitter Chad Becker (12) at Brown County Speedway. (crpphotos.com)

ABERDEEN, S.D. (July 27) — Fourth-starting David McDonald of Huron, S.D., raced to a $3,000 victory Friday at Brown County Speedway, the first of his career on the WISSOTA Challenge Series. McDonald took the checkers ahead of series points leader John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., who started outside the front row. | Sildeshow

Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., was third in the main event followed by Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing, Minn., and polesitter Chad Becker of Aberdeen in the first of three weekend races in South Dakota.

Notes: McDonald’s Mars Race Car is sponsored by AgriPlan, Diversified Seed Genetics, Garst and Farmers Union Insurance (Person-Anderson Agency). ... Twentry-three of 25 starters were running at the finish. ... Jeff Provinzino advanced three positions to get fourth. ... Pat Doar improved from 10th to sixth. ... The series heads to Dakota State Fair Speedway in McDonald’s hometown on Saturday before concluding the weekend Sunday at Casino Speedway in Watertown.

WISSOTA Challenge @ Brown County: (1) David McDonald, (2) John Kaanta, (3) Jake Redetzke, (4) Jeff Provinzino, (5) Chad Becker, (6) Pat Doar, (7) Brian Diede, (8) Jordan Yaggy, (9) Lance Matthees, (10) Steve Laursen, (11) Justin Fegers, (12) Mike Stadel, (13) Curt Gelling, (14) Kent Arment, (15) Jason Grabow, (16) Chad Chenoweth, (17) Pat Weisgram, (18) Josh Skorczewski, (19) Bryan Berger, (20) Thomas Weisgram, (21) Dusty Peterson, (22) Rich Thomas, (23) Curt Kranz, (24) Marshall Fegers, (25) Mark Abeln. Scratched: Jeff Wildung. Heat race winners (among 26 cars): Kaanta, Arment, Provinzino.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728