Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Leon Zeitner captures SLMRS victory at I-80

July 20, 2012, 10:51 am
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (July 19) — Outside front-row starter Leon Zeitner of La Vista, Neb., won Thursday’s feature at I-80 Speedway, the Super Late Model Racing Series-sanctioned tuneup to the weekend’s Silver Dollar Nationals. Zeitner earned $1,000 for his victory, his first of the season and fourth of his career on the Nebraska-based tour.

Reigning series champion Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., advanced three spots to finish second while 19th-starting Craig Preble of Yutan, Neb., rallied to third. Al Humphrey of Giltner, Neb., and Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., rounded out the top five.

Thursday’s action was held amid practice for the weekend’s $25,000-to-win Silver Dollar Nationals, co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association.

SLMRS @ I-80: (1) Leon Zeitner, (2) Travis Dickes, (3) Craig Preble, (4) Al Humphrey, (5) Tad Pospisil, (6) Bill Koons, (7) Josh Krug, (8) Bill Leighton Jr., (9) Al Zeitner, (10) Mike Collins, (11) Justin Zeitner, (12) Corey Zeitner, (13) John Nicholson, (14) Kevin Hamele, (15) Robbie Andersen, (16) Mike Wiarda, (17) Dirk Kirk, (18) Andrew Kosiski, (19) Brian Kenkel, (20) Jason O’Brien, (21) Rick Vanderheiden, (22) Mike Marushak, (23) Scott Kosikovich. Heat race winners (among 28 cars): Kenkel, Marushak, Pospisil. Consolation winner: Preble.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728