Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Mid-Nebraska Speedway

Berck wins $2,000 at Mid-Nebraska Speedway

July 15, 2012, 3:39 pm
From series reports

DONIPHAN, Neb. (July 14) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to a $2,000 victory Saturday night at Mid-Nebraska Speedway, topping Bill Leighton of Omaha, Neb., in an event co-sanctioned by the National Championship Racing Association and the Championship Late Model Association.

Behind Leighton, Tommy Weder Jr. of Woodward, Okla., finished third with Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., and Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., rounding out the top five. Leighton took the early lead, but Berck powered ahead after a mid-race restart to take the lead on lap 18. Berck led the rest of the way.

Notes: Berck’s sponsors include Strobel Manufacturing, Fontanelle, Wegner Automotive Research, Bosselman Oil and Steven’s Buffalo Meats and Hunts. … The victory is Berck’s second in four NCRA events this season and 24th of his career. He moves into a tie with Larry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., for third on the tour's all-time wins list. ... Berck's first 2012 NCRA win came in the tour’s season opener at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., on May 26. … The victory is Berck’s third overall on the CLMA tour and first since 2007. … The CLMA tour returns to action July 27-28 with a doubleheader weekend at Casper (Wyo.) Speedway and Gillette (Wyo.) Thunder Speedway. … The NCRA has a doubleheader weekend scheduled for Aug. 3-4 at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan., and Enid (Okla.) Speedway.

NCRA/CLMA @ Mid-Nebraska: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Bill Leighton, (3) Tommy Weder, Jr., (4) Travis Dickes, (5) Tad Pospisil, (6) Matt Johnson, (7) Justin Zeitner, (8) Mike Wiarda, (9) Chad Dolan, (10) Brian Kenkel, (11) Craig Preble, (12) Steve Kempt, (13) Jacob Brown, (14) Les Seibert, (15) Chris Avery, (16) Bo Egge, (17) Gary Gorby, (18) Bob Milander, (19) Brad Wagoner, (20) Justin Gregg. Heat race winners (among 22 cars): Weder, Dickes, Leighton. Consolation winner: Milander

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728