Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Junction Motor Speedway

Junction gives Berck gets fourth SLMRS victory of 2012

July 8, 2012, 7:01 am
From track reports

McCOOL JUNCTION, Neb. (July 7) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., won Saturday at Junction Motor Speedway for his fourth series victory and second in a row on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. The sixth-starting Berck outrun fellow third-row starter Justin Zeitner of La Vista, Neb., for the $1,000 victory.

Reigning SLMRS champion Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., advanced four positions to finish third while Corey Zeitner of Bellevulle, Neb., and polesitter Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., rounded out the top five finishers.

SLMRS @ Junction: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Justin Zeitner, (3) Travis Dickes, (4) Corey Zeitner, (5) Mike Wiarda, (6) Mike Marushak, (7) Tad Pospisil, (8) Steve Kempt, (9) Bill Leighton Jr., (10) Mike Collins, (11) Matt Buller, (12) Alex Humphrey, (13) Rick Vanderheiden, (14) Bob Milander, (15) Micah Veleba, (16) Tom Svoboda, (17) Les Siebert, (18) Bo Egge, (19) Robbie Anderson, (20) Tim Hans, (21) Andrew Kosiski, (22) Billy Murphy. Heat race winners (among 22 cars): Wiarda, Kempt, C. Zeitner.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728