Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Sweetwater Speedway

Lewis, Moore split victories in Rock Springs

July 5, 2012, 5:22 pm
From series reports

ROCK SPRINGS, Wyo. (June 29-30) — Scott Lewis of Henderson, Colo., and Dean Moore of Grand Junction, Colo., grabbed weekend victories on the Championship Late Model Association DIRTcar Northern Series at Sweetwater Speedway.

In Friday’s weekend opener, the third-starting Lewis slipped under Moore to take the lead. Moore hounded the leader the rest of the way, but Lewis held on for his fourth career CLMA victory. Moore finished second followed by Jason Davis of Grand Junction, Shane Simper of Vernal, Utah, and Nate Beacham of Grand Junction.

In Saturday’s finale, Moore led from green to checkered for his 10th career CLMA victory, outdistancing Davis and Lewis, who battled for second throughout the race. The runner-up finish for Davis was the best of his career on the series. Jason Schierkolk of Casper, Wyo., was fourth followed by Simper.

CLMA @ Sweetwater (June 29): (1) Scott Lewis, (2) Dean Moore, (3) Jason Davis, (4) Shane Simper, (5) Nate Beacham, (6) Terry Boushee, (7) Jason Schlierkolk, (8) Chris Dunn, (9) Dan Shepherd, (10) Larry Jackson, (11) Scott Cimfl. Heat race winners (among 11 cars): Lewis, Moore. Dash winner: Moore.

CLMA @ Sweetwater (June 30): (1) Dean Moore, (2) Jason Davis, (3) Scott Lewis, (4) Jason Schierkolk, (5) Shane Simper, (6) Terry Boushee, (7) Chris Dunn, (8) Dan Shepherd, (9) Nate Beacham, (10) Larry Jackson, (11) Scott Cimfl. Heat race winners (among 11 cars): Moore, Davis. Dash winner: Moore.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728