Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Red River Co-op Speedway

Winnipeg victory is Seng's third straight

July 1, 2012, 7:58 pm
From track reports

WINNIPEG, Manitoba (June 28) — Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., became the first series driver in eight years to win three straight races with Thursday’s $1,200 victory at Red River Co-op Speedway.

Seng, who won twice earlier in the week at Nodak Speedway in Minot, N.D., and Norman County Raceway in Ada, Minn., became the first NLRA driver since the late John Seitz in 2004 with three consecutive victories.

Seng beat hometown driver Mike Balcaen to the checkers while reigning NLRA champ and Winnipeg driver Ricky Weiss was third. Bill Mooney of Selkirk, Manitoba, was fourth and Winnipeg’s Shane Edgington rounded out the top five.

NLRA @ Red River Co-op: (1) Brad Seng, (2) Mike Balcaen, (3) Ricky Weiss, (4) Bill Mooney, (5) Shane Edginton, (6) Steve Anderson, (7) Dustin Strand, (8) Joey Pederson, (9) Paul Veert, (10) Shawn Holden, (11) Mike McCaughan, (12) Tom Balcaen, (13) Cole Schill, (14) Troy Schill, (15) Scott Greer, (16) Walt Morris, (17) Jeff Pritchard, (18) Harold Peters. Heat race winners (among 18 cars): Seng, Weiss, Balcaen.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728