Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Boothill Speedway

Moore kicks up heels with Boothill victory

July 1, 2012, 11:39 am
By Bryan Wimberley
Southern United Professional Racing
Ray Moore heads to his second victory in June on the SUPR circuit. (Best Photography)
Ray Moore heads to his second victory in June on the SUPR circuit. (Best Photography)

GREENWOOD, La. (June 30) — Ray Moore of Haughton, La., won Saturday at Boothill Speedway for his second Southern United Professional Racing tour victory of the season and 21st of his career.

Moore pocketed $2,500 in outrunning Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., who cut into Allen Tippen’s SUPR points lead with a runner-up finish. Tyler Erb, 15, of Magnolia, Texas, was third for his best finish in six career series starts. | Slideshow

Fourth was Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas, followed by Minden, La.’s Tippen, who holds and 11-point lead in the quest for his first series championship. Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., who won the last SUPR race at Boothill in his Late Model debut, was seventh.

Moore’s previous SUPR victory came June 2 at Battleground Speedway in Highlands, Texas.

Notes: Moore's MB2 Customs Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Diamond Completion Equipment, Moore Wireline Inc, tic Tools International, X-Treme Graphics, Mars Race Cars, J&J Motorsports and Smith's Towing. ... Moore is seventh on the all-time SUPR victories list. ... In celebrating his 30th birthday, limited modified driver Derick Grigsby of Marshall, Texas, made his Late Model debut in the car of Hall of Fame driver and former SUPR champion Doug Ingalls; he finished 18th. ... The veteran Ingalls also entered, driving a Rayburn Race Car owned by Chris and Tim Bates. ... Consolation race winner Jeff Chanler of Minden, La., earned hard charger honors with his 17th-to-eighth run. ... Bubba Mullins of West Monroe, La., spun on the white-flag lap and slipped back to 13th. ... Sixth-starting Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, retired with brake line problems. ... Drivers failing to make feature lineup: Troy Berdan, Justin Ingalls, Roberts Metz and Bud Mullins, who won the previous series race June 16 at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. ... With the cancellation of a July 3 event at USA Speedway in Sterlington, La., next up for SUPR is a July 7 race at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas.

SUPR @ Boothill: (1) Ray Moore, (2) Rob Litton, (3) Tyler Erb, (4) Ronny Adams, (5) Allen Tippen, (6) Robbie Stuart, (7) Shane Hebert, (8) Jeff Chanler, (9) Brett Frazier, (10) B.J. Robinson, (11) Jon Mitchell, (12) Derek Perkins, (13) Bubba Mullins, (14) Jody Prince, (15) Jim Bryant, (16) Zach McMillan, (17) Odie Green, (18) Derick Grigsby, (19) Doug Ingalls, (20) Kevin Sitton, (21) Lee Patton, (22) Jason Ingalls. Heat race winners (among 26 cars): Tippen, Moore, Litton. Consolation winner: Chanler. Provisional starters: McMillan, Perkins.

Correction: Fixes site of Moore's previous victory.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728