Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lone Star Speedway

Stuart grabs SUPR victory at Lone Star

May 27, 2012, 11:50 am
By Bryan Wimberley
Southern United Professional Racing
Robbie Stuart heads to victory at Lone Star Speedway. (Best Photography)
Robbie Stuart heads to victory at Lone Star Speedway. (Best Photography)

KILGORE, Texas, (May 26) — Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., grabbed his first Southern United Professional Racing victory of the season, winning from the pole position Saturday at Lone Star Speedway.

Stuart earned $2,500 for his fifth career SUPR victory and first since last July at 171 Speedway in Leesville, La. | Slideshow

Stuart took the checkers ahead of fellow front-row starter Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., while top home-state finishers Steven Whiteaker of Corpus Christi finished third. Jody Prince of Sibley, La., and Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, rounded out the top five and series points leader Allen Tippen of Minden, La., was sixth, gaining 13 positions.

SUPR @ Lone Star: (1) Robbie Stuart, (2) Rob Litton, (3) Steven Whiteaker Jr., (4) Jody Prince, (5) Patrik Daniel, (6) Allen Tippen, (7) Shane Hebert, (8) Gary Christian, (9) Allen Murray, (10) Tyler Erb, (11) Richard Duke Jr, (12) Troy Berdan, (13) Jim Bryant, (14) Tom Lorenz, (15) Jeff Chandler, (16) Robert Metz, (17) Jason Ingalls, (18) Wendall Bolden, (19) Zach McMillan, (20) Justin Ingalls, (21) Robbie Starnes, (22) Kevin Sitton. Heat race winners (among 32 cars): Stuart, Prince, Duke, Litton. Consolation winners: Erb, Hebert. Provisional starters: Bryant, Sitton.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728