Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Moler Raceway Park

Jameson tops Robinson for $3,000 at Moler

May 19, 2012, 6:22 am
From track reports
Jason Jameson earned $3,000 for his ADRA victory. (sraracingphotos.com)
Jason Jameson earned $3,000 for his ADRA victory. (sraracingphotos.com)

WILLIAMSBURG, Ohio (May 18) — Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., won Friday night’s American Dirt Racing Association season opener, earning a $3,000 victory in Moler Raceway Park’s Freedom Fighters 40.

Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., suffered a flat tire in the eight-car preliminary dash, but rallied to finish second in the main event. | Slideshow

Scott James of Lawrenceburg, Ind., was third at the finish with polesitter Rod Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, fourth and 10th-starting Duane Chamberlin fifth.

Notes: Jameson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a BES Racing Engine with sponsorship from Howard Excavating, Allstar Performance, Weld Racing, Racing Optics and Ohlins Shocks. … The victory his Jameson’s fourth of the season at Moler. His previous three triumphs all came in weekly racing action at the quarter-mile oval. … The ADRA tour returns to action June 29-30 with a doubleheader weekend at Jackson County Speedway in Jackson, Ohio and Midway Speedway in Crooksville, Ohio.

ADRA @ Moler: (1) Jason Jameson, (2) Kent Robinson, (3) Scott James, (4) Rod Conley, (5) Duane Chamberlin, (6) Cody Parker, (7) Mark Frazier, (8) Barry Doss, (9) Ross Frohnapfel, (10) Chad Stapleton, (11) Jeff Arnold, (12) Tim Carpenter, (13) Kellen Kenneda, (14) Nick Latham, (15) Roger Ruark, (16) Gary Wilson, (17) John Whitney, (18) Dean Boyd. Fast qualifier: Parker. Dash winner: Conley. Consolation race winners: Frohnapfel, Chamberlin.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728