Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Crawford County Speedway

Moyer Jr. grabs Crawford County victory

May 13, 2012, 6:24 am
From series reports

VAN BUREN, Ark. (May 12) — Polesitter Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., led all 35 laps Saturday at Crawford County Speedway for his first Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory of the season. The former series champ, who also won last season's tour stop in Van Buren, pocketed $2,000.

Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., finished second with outside front-row starter Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., in third. Reigning series champion Brandon Smith of Floral, Ark., and Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., rounded out the top five.

Rookie Robert Baker of Bryant, Ark., who entered the race leading the series points, was 13th in the 20-car field. Four cautions slowed the feature, none for serious incidents.

Notes: Moyer's Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Banner Valley Hauling, Henderson Motorsports, Imperial Motors and Car City. ... Moyer won his first feature of any kind in 2012. ... Twelfth-finishing Johnny Virden earned Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger honors for gaining five positions. ... The series returns to action June 2 at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark.

Comp Cams @ Crawford County: (1) Billy Moyer Jr., (2) Jon Kirby, (3) Jack Sullivan, (4) Brandon Smith, (5) Kyle Beard, (6) Jon Mitchell, (7) Brandon Hunter, (8) Curtis Cook, (9) Dewaine Hottinger, (10) Tommy Weder Jr), (11) Tommy Surrett, (12) Johnny Virden, (13) Robert Baker, (14) Larry Campbell, (15) Brandon Cheek, (16) Jay Rierson, (17) Gary Christian, (18) Keith Lawson, (19) Clay Julian, (20) Travis Mosley. Heat race winners (among 20 cars): Moyer, Sullivan, Beard.

Correction: Fixes date and site of next series race.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728