Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Red River Valley Speedway

Marshall Fegers captures NLRA opener at Fargo

May 6, 2012, 11:15 am
From track reports

WEST FARGO, N.D. (May 5) — Marshall Fegers of Mound, Minn., won Saturday’s Northern LateModel Racing Association opener at Red River Valley Speedway. Fegers earned $1,200 for the caution-plagued victory, the first of his career with NLRA.

Reigning NLRA champion Ricky Weiss of Winnipeg, Manitoba, finished second followed by 14th-starting Justin Fegers, the winner’s older brother. Bill Mooney of Selkirk, Manitoba, and hometown driver Matt Aukland rounded out the top five in a race where 18 of 26 starters were running at the finish. Pole-starting Tom Thompson was the race’s first retiree.

NLRA @ Red River Valley: (1) Marshall Fegers, (2) Ricky Weiss, (3) Justin Fegers, (4) Bill Mooney, (5) Matt Aukland, (6) Cody Skytland, (7) Michael Johnson, (8) Troy Schill, (9) Scott Greer, (10) Steve Anderson, (11) Jeremy Keller, (12) Shane Edinton, (13) Rick Nelson, (14) Dusty Peterson, (15) Casey Meyer, (16) Norm Olson, (17) Lance Schill, (18) Zach Naastad, (19) Harold Schill, (20) Josh Johnson, (21) Brad Seng, (22) Mike Balcaen, (23) Dustin Strand, (24) Billy Michaelsohn, (25) Paul Mueller, (26) Tom Thompson. Heat race winners (among 26 cars): Johnson, Seng, Thompson, Greer.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728