Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Beebe Speedway

Beebe gives Wallace first victory of 2010

August 30, 2010, 10:34 am
From series reports
Wendell Wallace (88) heads for victory at Beebe. (Woody Hampton)
Wendell Wallace (88) heads for victory at Beebe. (Woody Hampton)

BEEBE, Ark. (Aug. 27) — Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., overtook polesitter Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, on an early restart and led the rest of the way Friday at Beebe Speedway for his first victory of the season on the Comp Cams Mid-South Racing Association. Wallace earned $2,000 for his sixth career MSRA victory and first in nearly a year. | Slideshow

Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville challenged Wallace but settled for second while 12th-starting Bill Frye of Greenbrier, Ark., rallied to finish third. Curtis Cook of Conway, Ark., improved eight positions to finish fourth and Joey Mack of Benton, Mo., rounded out the top five. Mitchell, whose car struggled with rear-end problems, faded to finish sixth.

Moyer's runner-up finish paid a $1,000 bonus as the top finisher in the RiceTec Summer Showdown miniseries. Mitchell received $500 from GRT Race Cars for being the top performing GRT racer.

Notes: Wallace's Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service and Wincrest Farms. ... The victory was Wallace's first of 2010. ... Bill Frye's 12th-to-third run gave him Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger honors. ... Three cautions slowed the feature. ... Dewaine Hottinger received the Quarter Master Hard Luck award after he broke a balljoint while leading a heat race; he ran into further trouble in the consolation race when his car was damaged in an accident and he retired early in the main event after using a provisional starting spot. ... MSRA competitors return to action Sept. 11 at West Plains (Mo.) Speedway for the 20th annual Kuntz & Co. Fall Nationals.

Comp Cams MSRA @ Beebe: (1) Wendell Wallace, (2) Billy Moyer Jr., (3) Bill Frye, (4) Curtis Cook, (5) Joey Mack, (6) Jon Mitchell, (7) Shane Harris, (8) Jon Kirby, (9) Brandon Smith, (10) Kyle Beard, (11) Eddie Provence, (12) Shane Stephens, (13) Clay Fisher, (14) Jeff Floyd, (15) Travis Ashley, (16) Daniel Waters, (17) Jamie Dacus, (18) Dewaine Hottinger, (19) Wade Johnson, (20) Terry Henson. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): Stephens, Moyer Jr., Mitchell, Wallace. Consolation winner: Henson.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728