Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Clarksville Speedway

Red-hot Michael gets SRRS Clarksville victory

November 7, 2007, 10:40 am
From series reports

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. (Nov. 3) —�Southern Regional Racing Series points leader Byron Michael continued his late-season hot streak with a $3,000 victory at StormPay.com Speedway. Michael won his fifth series race in the his last nine starts to put himself on the verge of winning the SRRS championship.

Michael took the lead from polesitter Mike Hill on the 22nd lap and led the rest of the 50-lapper to top David Gentry and Billy Mayo, his closest pursuer in the series title chase. Hill pulled off the track midway through the race along with other top-five runners Tim Tungate and Anthony Burroughs.


Michael's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by TNT Fireworks and Performance Connection. ... The event drew 41 cars with Charles Zimmerman, Eddie Pace, Carnell Parker III and Steven Ashby winning heat races. ... Mike Hill of Rockwood, Tenn., was the fastest qualifier with a 13.615-second lap. ... Gil Smith spun on the first lap and lap 10 to bring out early cautions in the feature. ... The final SRRS event of the season is scheduled for Nov. 10 at Duck River Speedway in Wheel, Tenn., The Hart Hastings-Henry Smith Memorial 50 pays $3,000 to the winner.

StormPay.com Speedway: (1) Byron Michael, (2) David Gentry, (3) Billy Mayo, (4) Johnny Wheeler, (5) Brad Neat, (6) Eddie Pace, (7) Mike Walker, (8) Charles Zimmerman, (9) Jerry Owens, (10) Steven Ashby, (11) Clayton Miller, (12) Tony Morris, (13) Jarryd Holshouser, (14) Caleb Ashby, (15) Tony Albright, (16) Steven Stehle, (17) Carnell Parker III, (18) Tim Tungate, (19) Michael Luna, (20) Anthony Burroughs, (21) Mike Hill, (22) Gil Smith, (23) Mike Luna, (24) Eric Hickerson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728