Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Gondik Law Speedway

Mars sweeps to $5,000 WDRL win at Superior

July 31, 2008, 3:10 am
By Jerry O'Brien
DirtonDirt.com correspondent

SUPERIOR, Wis. (July 30) — Polesitter Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., earned $5,000 for leading all 50 laps of the World Dirt Racing League event at Superior Speedway. Mars notched his third WDRL victory of the season and 14th of his career in outrunning the winner of last year's mid-summer event at Superior, fifth-starting Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark. Darren Miller of Milledgeville, Ill., was third followed by Rob Moss of Iowa City, Iowa, who started seventh and ran as high as second. Reigning WDRL champion Justin Fegers of Mound, Minn., was fifth while WDRL points leader John Kaanta was 12th.

WDRL @ Superior: (1) Jimmy Mars, (2) Wendell Wallace, (3) Darren Miller, (4) Rob Moss, (5) Justin Fegers, (6) Steve Laursen, (7) Ashley Anderson, (8) Brady Smith, (9) Chad Simpson, (10) Pat Doar, (11) Matt Miller, (12) John Kaanta, (13) Eric Pember, (14) Jack Sullivan, (15) Jason Utter, (16) Dave Eckrich, (17) Frank Heckenast Jr., (18) Matt Furman, (19) Jeremy Grady, (20) Pete Parker, (21) Rick Hanestad, (22) Chris Simpson, (23) Darrell Nelson, (24) Jeff Provinzino. Fast qualifier: D. Miller, 16.773 seconds. Heat race winners: Grady, Doar, Kaanta, Mars. Consolation winner: Chris Simpson. Dash winner: Mars.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728