Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lernerville Speedway

Fast Facts: Lernerville's Firecracker 100 weekend

June 18, 2019, 10:08 am
By Robert Holman
DirtonDirt.com weekend editor

13th annual Firecracker 100

Dates: June 21-22 ($6,000-to-win preliminary program Friday followed by Saturday’s $30,000-to-win finale)

Track: Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa. (semi-banked 4/10-mile oval).

Sanction: World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series

Purse: $30,000-to-win, $1,000-to-start ($6,000-to-win, $600-to-start purses for prelim)

Tickets: Adult general admission is $34 Friday and $40 Saturday; see below for discounts for seniors and children and more information.

On the web: www.woolms.com and www.lernerville.com

Track phone: (724) 353-1511 or (724) 353-2650

Last year’s winner: Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., who claimed his first career Firecracker 100 victory.

Video: Live productions each night available at DirtonDirt.com or dirtvision.com featuring on-screen race lineups and a live timing and scoring feed. Broadcasts feature every lap of World of Outlaws Late Model Series action and support division competition for the RUSH Crate Late Models. (Complete ordering information)

Notes: The 2019 Firecracker 100 marks the 13th edition of the event that began in 2007. … Persistent rain and poor Thursday forecasts shortened the event by one day. ... The event is sanctioned by the World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series. … The annual Uncle Sam 30 for non-qualifiers pays $3,000-to-win. … Nine drivers have won the Firecracker 100, two of them more than once; Hall of Famer Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn., tops the list with three victories. … Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., has two wins. … The last six events produced six different winners and there has never been back-to-back winner. … Since preliminary features were introduced in 2009, four prelim feature winners have gone on to win Saturday’s finale: Bloomquist (’12), Josh Richards (’13), Darrell Lanigan (’14), Chris Madden (’18). … Unheralded hometown driver Michael Norris picked up a dramatic preliminary feature victory last year. … Richards, of Shinnston, W.Va., has a series-high eight victories at Lernerville, including a Firecracker 100-best six preliminary feature victories. Richards swept both preliminary features and the Firecracker 100 in 2013. … Two drivers, Madden, of Gray Court, S.C., last season and Brandon Overton of Evans, Ga., in 2017 led all 100 laps of the finale. Bloomquist led the final 99 laps in 2012. … The World of Outlaws have contested 43 races at Lernerville, beginning with Pennsylvanian Chub Frank’s triumph on April 23, 2004. … The seventh annual Firecracker 100 kickball game benefiting the LUNGevity Foundation returns Saturday, June 22 at noon at the football field at Lernerville Speedway. An auction and raffle of also planned, with proceeds donated to the LUNGevity Foundation. … The $10,000-to-win Bill Emig Memorial for RUSH-sanctioned Crate Late Models is on the card also with qualifying, heats and a dash Friday and a 50-lap main event on Saturday.

Firecracker 100 winners

(Complete race history)
Year: Winner, hometown
2007: Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg, Tenn.
2008: Brian Birkhofer, Muscatine, Iowa
2009: Jimmy Mars, Menomonie, Wis.
2010: Shane Clanton, Zebulon, Ga.
2011: Jimmy Mars, Menomonie, Wis.
2012: Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg, Tenn.
2013: Josh Richards, Shinnston, W.Va.
2014: Darrell Lanigan, Union, Ky.
2015: Rick Eckert, York, Pa.
2016: Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg, Tenn.
2017: Brandon Overton, Evans, Ga.
2018: Chris Madden, Gray Court, S.C.

Weekend purses

Friday feature
20-24. $600

Saturday feature
20-24. $1,000

Event schedule

11 a.m.: Pit parking begins
1 p.m.: Weenie roast at the Fan Stage
1 p.m.: Horseshoe and cornhole tournaments at the Fan Stage
3 p.m.: Judging the best tailgating and campsite party
4 p.m.: Pit gates open
5 p.m.: Grandstands open
5:45 p.m.: Drivers’ meeting
6:05 p.m.: WoO Late Model hot laps
6:30 p.m.: WoO Late Model time trials
7:05 p.m.: Crate Late Model hot laps
7:30 p.m.: Opening Ceremonies
- WoO Late Model heats (8 laps)
- Crate Late Model heats (10 laps)
- WoO Late Model consolations (10 laps)
- Crate Late Model dash (6 laps)
- WoO Late Model feature (30 laps)
Pits open to all fans
Concert at the Fan Stage

Noon: LUNGevity Foundation kickball game
3 p.m.: Pit gates open
3:30 p.m.: Autograph session line-up at advanced ticket gate
4 p.m.: Grandstands open
4 p.m.: Autograph session begins
5:45 p.m.: Drivers’ meeting
6:15 p.m.: Crate Late Model hot laps
6:35 p.m.: WoO Late Model hot laps
6:55 p.m.: Opening ceremonies
- WoO Late Model heats (12 laps)
- Crate Late Model consolations (12 laps)
- WoO Late Model consolations (15 laps)
- Crate Late Model non-qualifiers race (12 laps)
- Crate Late Model hot laps (locked-in cars)
-Uncle Sam 30
- Track prep (if needed)
-Driver introductions w/fireworks
- Firecracker 100
- Crate Late Model Bill Emig Memorial (50 Laps)
- Pits open to all fans


General admission
Adult (18-and-up): $34
Youth (11-17): $20 (children 10-and-under free)
Adult three-day: $69; Student three-day: $45.
Adult (18-and-up): $37
Youth (11-17): $20
Children (10-and-under): $20
Adult three-day: $79; 17-and-under three-day: $45.
Pit pass: $35 (three-day pit pass $95)
DIRTcar Members: $5 Pit Pass discount

General admission
Adult (18-and-up): $40
Youth (11-17): $25 (children 10-and-under free)
Adult (18-and-up): $44
Youth (11-17): $25
Children (10-and-under): $25
Pit pass: $45
DIRTcar Members: $5 Pit Pass discount


Call (724) 353-1511

Editor's note: Updates with cancellation of Thursday's program.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728