Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:38:23

Sponsor 743
May 17
Quincy Raceway,
Quincy, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Scottie 41) - $2,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis (last updated May 18, 10:14 pm)
Burgtorf eclipses Klein, earns $2,000 at Quincy
Scottie 41
  1. Mark Burgtorf
  2. Daryn Klein
  3. Brian Diveley
  4. Jim Moon
  5. Jamie Wilson
  6. Keith Pratt
  7. Denny Woodworth
  8. Chuck Mitchell
  9. Greg Kimmons
  10. Trace Westling
  11. Dewayne Kiefer
  12. Justin Reed
  13. Darryl Moser
  14. Alan Westling
  15. Austin Simpson
  16. Cole Swibold
  17. Clint Kirkham
  18. Johnny Hahler
  19. Ron Elbe
presented by
John Vass
Mark Burgtorf (33B) overtook Daryn Klein (10) for a victory at Quincy.
What won the race: Overtaking race-long leader Daryn Klein with six laps remaining, 14-time track champion Mark Burgtorf grabbed a hometown victory Sunday at Quincy Raceway. Burgtorf earned $2,000 for the Big 10-sanctioned Scottie 41 while Klein, of Collinsville, Ill., settled for second.
Key notes: A lap-16 caution was the only slowdown; Klein clipped the wall and lost a piece of his spoiler. ... Seven drivers completed 41 laps. ... Three previous Big 10 Series events were rained out at Jacksonville, Macon and Belle-Clair (on Friday). ... The second annual Scottie 41 paid tribute to track founder and and long-timer owner Albert Scott. ... The 41 laps represented the track's 41st season. ... Matt Santel was scheduled to start sixth in the feature but scratched.
On the move: Jim Moon of Zionsville, Ind., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Burgtorf's No. 33B Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Casey's General Store, Heartland Auto Body & Towing, Gem City Ford, Griffin Signs, Summy Tire & Auto and Dennis G. Woodworth Attorney at Law.
Points chase: It's the season-opening event; Ryan Little and Brian Diveley were 2014 co-champions.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Daryn Klein
Time: 13.445 seconds
Polesitter: Clint Kirkham
Heat race winners: Daryn Klein, Clint Kirkham, Brian Diveley
Next series race: June 13, Macon Speedway (Macon, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kirkham, Klein
Row 2: Diveley, Burgtorf
Row 3: Woodworth, Santel
Row 4: Pratt, Kiefer
Row 5: Moser, J. Wilson
Row 6: Elbe, Moon
Row 7: Mitchell, A. Simpson
Row 8: T. Westling, Swibold
Row 9: V. Wilson, Kimmons
Row 10: A. Westling, Hauler
Row 11: Reed
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information