Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:08:42

Sponsor 743
May 16
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Spring Spectacular 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 17, 12:22 am)
411 gives Hedgecock first Super Late Model win
Spring Spectacular 40
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Tommy Kerr
  3. Mack McCarter
  4. Ryan King
  5. Jason Cardwell
  6. Chad Ogle
  7. Brian Smith
  8. Bobby Mays
  9. Jeff Neubert
  10. Scott Gardner
  11. Rusty Ballenger
  12. Johnny Ridings
  13. David Crabtree
  14. Dennis Barton
  15. Steve Smith
  16. William Overbey
  17. Mark Vineyard
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., inherited the lead when David Crabtree broke with nine laps remaining and held off Tommy Kerr for $3,000 and his first career Super Late Model victory in 411 Motor Speedway's Spring Spectacular 40.
Key notes: Crabtree got the jump on his fellow front-row starer and led the first 31 laps before his demise. ... The 40 lap feature was slowed by a trio of cautions in the first 13 laps. ... William Overbey slammed the turn-two wall on the sixth circuit. ... Jeff Neubert slowed on the seventh lap. ... Steve Smith drew the final caution on lap 13. ... The track hosted its second of three Super Late Model specials. The division will return to 411 on Sept. 26 for another $3,000-to-win event.
On the move: Chad Ogle of Sevierville, Tenn., improved three positions en route to a sixth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock's No. 23 Rocket Chassis has an Eagle Racing Engine and is sponsored by Brucebilt Performance, K&P Used Cars, Rebel Diesel, Renegade and Stealth Racing Carburetors.
Points chase: Fifth-place finisher Jason Cardwell of Knoxville, Tenn., tops the track's Limited Late Model division.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 13.550 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Consolation race winners: Ryan King, Mark Vineyard
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Crabtree
Row 2: Kerr, McCarter
Row 3: Vineyard, King
Row 4: Cardwell, B. Smith
Row 5: Ogle, Mays
Row 6: Ballenger, Neubert
Row 7: S. Smith, Barton
Row 8: Ridings, Gardner
Row 9: Overbey

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information