Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 10:46:01

Sponsor 743
April 29
Halifax County Motor Speedway,
Brinkleyville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 2, 4:08 pm)
Mitchell edges Hicks for Clash win at Halifax County
  1. Dustin Mitchell
  2. Benji Hicks
  3. Daulton Wilson
  4. Michael Rouse
  5. Ben Watkins
  6. Gray Parton
  7. Cody Wright
  8. Ethan Wilson
  9. Adam Yarbrough
  10. David Yandle
  11. Dennis Franklin
  12. Brett Hamm
  13. Daniel Adam
  14. Christian Thomas
  15. Michael Batten
  16. Greg Clark
  17. Caleb Fulp
  18. Daniel Tucker
  19. Willie Milliken
  20. Logan Roberson
  21. Dylan Davis
  22. Brad Dyer
presented by
Dustin Mitchell earned $5,000 for his Halifax County victory.
What won the race: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., regained the lead on a lap-12 restart and edged Benji Hicks by 0.087 of a second at the line to win Saturday's $5,000 Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series feature at Halifax County Motor Speedway. Mitchell led 36 of 40 laps to notch his fourth career Carolina Clash Series victory.
Key notes: Hicks of Mount Airy, N.C., erased Mitchell's 1.5-second lead in the closing laps before the photo finish. ... Lucas Oil Late Model Series regular Daulton Wilson battled Hicks in the final laps before settling for third. ... Carolina Clash Series points leader Ben Watkins advanced three positions and finished fifth. ... Ethan Wilson gained seven spots and finished eighth. ... David Yandle started 20th and finished 10th. ... Christian Thomas ran as high as third in the early laps before pulling off on lap 27 and finishing 14th. ... Willie Milliken led laps eight through 11 before tagging the field on lap 12; Milliken retired on lap 17, finishing 19th. ... Saturday's feature, the fourth series visit to Halifax County and the first since 2014, was slowed by four incidents and lasted 24 minutes with 11 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Cody Wright of White Plains, Va., started 19th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by ColeBrooke Custom Homes, B&I Hauling, Mac Tools, Donnie's Body Shop, Hardison Suspension Technologies, Upchurch Performance, Bobby Taylor Oil Company, Penske Racing Shocks, Hoosier Tire, Allstar Performance and Three Aces Speed Shop.
Points chase: After Halifax County: 1. Ben Watkins (544); 2. Gray Parton (494); 3. Brett Hamm (486); 4. Adam Yarbrough (479); 5. Benji Hicks (446).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 14.269 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Next series race: May 20, Laurens County Speedway (Laurens, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Milliken, Mitchell
Row 2: Thomas, Hicks
Row 3: Rouse, Parton
Row 4: D. Wilson, Watkins
Row 5: Batten, Fulp
Row 6: Yarbrough, Clark
Row 7: Hamm, Adam
Row 8: E. Wilson, Roberson
Row 9: Tucker, Franklin
Row 10: Wright, Yandle
Row 11: Dyer, Davis
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information