Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/14/2022 09:46:03

Sponsor 743
May 20
Marion Center Raceway,
Marion Center, PA
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series (Connor Bobik Memorial) - $10,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated June 2, 12:51 pm)
Erb wires World of Outlaws field at Marion Center
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Shane Clanton
  3. Josh Richards
  4. Gordy Gundaker
  5. Jon Lee
  6. Brent Larson
  7. Tanner English
  8. Rick Eckert
  9. Max Blair
  10. Chub Frank
  11. Jared Miley
  12. Boom Briggs
  13. John Wayne Weaver
  14. Wyatt Scott
  15. Coleby Frye
  16. Ryan Montgomery
  17. Kyle Hammer
  18. Matt Lux
  19. Alex Ferree
  20. Ryan Gustin
  21. Colton Flinner
  22. Danny Snyder
  23. Gregg Satterlee
  24. Drake Troutman
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphotography.com
Dennis Erb Jr. discusses his second WoO victory of the season.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., cruised to his 11th career World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series victory in Friday’s 40-lap Connor Bobik Memorial at Marion Center Raceway. He bagged the $10,000 prize in the track's first-ever WoO event by 1.273 seconds over Shane Clanton.
Quotable: “We’ve just been working hard at everything, and we’ve kind of got a little setup here that’s working good for me right now and we’re just rolling with that,” Erb said. “We finished strong at the end of the year last year so I think that carried a lot of momentum into this year. It feels really good to be up there out front leading (the WoO points), but like I said before, we’re just worrying about winning some races here and we’ll let all that stuff take care of itself.”
Key notes: Erb led all 40 laps to claim his second WoO triumph of the season. His first came Feb. 18 at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla. … Clanton scored a second-place finish after recently announcing he would rejoin the series. ... Josh Richards advanced from 12th to record his third straight third-place finish in WoO action. ... WoO rookie Gordy Gundaker matched his career-best WoO finish of fourth while local Jon Lee, who won May 14's Super Late Model feature at Marion Center, finished fifth. ... Fourth-running Gregg Satterlee, running at one of the tracks he frequented early in his career, retired on the fifth circuit with mechanical trouble after drawing the first caution of the race. … Max Blair, Thursday's WoO winner at Bloomsburg, Pa., salvaged a ninth-place finish after a mid-race spin and pit stop for two flat tires.
On the move: Tanner English of Benton, Ky., started 23rd and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored J.R. McBride Leasing, McBride Mack, VolMac Truck Sales and Service, Ideal Ready Mix, Keyser Mfg., Integra Racing Shocks, Collins Signs, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Performance Rod & Custom and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: After Marion Center: 1. Dennis Erb Jr. (2,324); 2. Max Blair (2,212); 3. Tanner English (2,178); 4. Josh Richards (2,086); 5. Brent Larson (2,052); 6. Ryan Gustin (2,036); 7. Kyle Hammer (1,998); 8. Boom Briggs (1,972); 9. Gordy Gundaker (1,962).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Max Blair
Time: 14.282 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Eckert
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Shane Clanton, Dennis Erb Jr., Rick Eckert
Next series race: June 3, Tri-City Speedway (Granite City, IL) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Eckert, Erb Jr.
Row 2: Clanton, Blair
Row 3: Larson, Satterlee
Row 4: Scott, Gundaker
Row 5: Hammer, Lee
Row 6: Gustin, Richards
Row 7: Miley, Frank
Row 8: Frye, Troutman
Row 9: Montgomery, Briggs
Row 10: Ferree, Flinner
Row 11: Snyder, Lux
Row 12:  English, Weaver
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728