Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 06:55:18

Sponsor 743
April 22
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 23, 8:19 pm)
Tyler Erb claims Atomic's $10,000 WoO check
  1. Tyler Erb
  2. Josh Rice
  3. Tanner English
  4. Dennis Erb Jr.
  5. Jacob Hawkins
  6. Max Blair
  7. Hudson O'Neal
  8. Devin Moran
  9. Darrell Lanigan
  10. Josh Richards
  11. Ryan Gustin
  12. Gordy Gundaker
  13. Steve Casebolt
  14. Brent Larson
  15. Chub Frank
  16. Tyler Bruening
  17. Clint Keenan
  18. Boom Briggs
  19. Jerry Bowersock
  20. Kyle Hammer
  21. Andy Bond
  22. Todd Brennan
  23. Dave Hess Jr.
  24. Austyn Mills
  25. Brandon Sheppard
presented by
Tyler Carr
Tyler Erb celebrates his $10,000 victory at Atomic Speedway.
What won the race: Keeping a threatening Brandon Sheppard at bay amid lapped-traffic, polesitter Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, raced to a $10,000 World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series victory on Friday night at Atomic Speedway. He led the 40-lap feature from flag-to-flag and finished 0.503 of a second ahead of second-starting Sheppard, who was later disqualified because his car failed the post-race "droop" rule inspection.
Key notes: All three of Erb's World of Outlaw victories have come at Atomic Speedway, with two in September 2018. … Sheppard ducked underneath Erb through turns one and two late in the distance but couldn't pull ahead; his DQ for a postrace deck-height violation dropped him to 25th in the rundown. ... Josh Rice crossed the finish line third but moved up to second, a career-best in WoO competition. ... Debuting a new Rocket car, Tanner English was elevated to the final podium spot with Sheppard's DQ. It was his first WoO top-five of the season. ... The World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series visits Atomic for the ninth time in series history and first time since September 2018. … Saturday's $15,000-to-win finale wraps up the doubleheader weekend.
On the move: Provisional starter Gordy Gundaker of St. Charles, Mo., started 24th and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s winning Best Performance Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by an Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Terbo Threads, First Class Septic, Roberts Bee Company, Bazell Race Fuels, M&W Transport, Central Coast Tire, Bulk Material Lift, Gaier’s Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Sunoco Race Fuels, Keyser Mfg., Hoosier Racing Tire, Integra Racing Shocks, R&R Design, Day Motorsports and KBC Graphix.
Points chase: After Atomic Friday: 1. Dennis Erb Jr. (1,238); 2. Max Blair (1,196); 3. Brandon Sheppard (1,168); 4. Tanner English (1,144); 5. Hudson O'Neal (1,136); 6. Tyler Bruening (1,132); 7. Josh Richards (1,068); 8. Brent Larson (1,046); T9. Ryan Gustin (1,020); T9. Kyle Hammer (1,020); T9. Gordy Gundaker (1,020); T9. Boom Briggs (1,020).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Brandon Sheppard
Time: 13.310 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Erb
Heat race winners: Devin Moran, Josh Rice, Brandon Sheppard, Tyler Erb
Consolation race winners: Steve Casebolt, Austyn Mills
Provisional starters: Tyler Bruening, Gordy Gundaker
Next series race: April 23, Atomic Speedway (Alma, OH) $15,000
Editor's note: Moves Brandon Sheppard from second to 25th after disqualification for deck-height violation.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Erb, Sheppard
Row 2: Rice, Moran
Row 3: Gustin, Hawkins
Row 4: O'Neal, Richards
Row 5: English, Briggs
Row 6: Lanigan, D. Erb
Row 7: Larson, Blair
Row 8: Bond, Keenan
Row 9: Casebolt, Mills
Row 10: Frank, Hammer
Row 11: Bowersock, Hess
Row 12: Bruening, Gundaker
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information