Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 03:08:59

Sponsor 743
September 5
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (John Seitz Memorial) - $9,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 6, 1:54 pm)
Shaw earns pole for Saturday's Seitz Memorial
John Seitz Memorial
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Jeff Provinzino
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Steve Laursen
  6. Brad Seng
  7. A.J. Diemel
  8. Marshall Fegers
  9. Adam Hensel
  10. Ricky Weiss
  11. Dustin Strand
  12. Cody Skytland
  13. Mike Balcaen
  14. Jeffrey Massingill
  15. Steve Anderson
  16. John Kaanta
  17. Tyson Turnbull
  18. Norm Olson
presented by
Mike Spieker
Don Shaw won the dash to earn the pole for Saturday's feature.
What won the race: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., led all 20 laps of the dash to earn $920 and the pole for Saturday's 92-lap John Seitz Memorial. Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing, Minn., will start alongside, with Wisconsin drivers Pat Doar of New Richmond, and Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, in row two. The feature field will start straight up from the listed dash finish.
Key notes: The eighth annual event honors late WISSOTA racer John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn. ... Preliminary action was contested Friday; consolation races and the main event are scheduled for Saturday with Sunday serving as the rain date. ... Hometown driver Brad Seng topped A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., in last year's race. ... The 92-lap feature pays $9,200 to the winner and $920 to each feature starter in a nod to Seitz's No. 92 car. ... Turk Enterprises of St. Andrews, Manitoba, is sponsoring the dash that pays $920, $400, $300, $200 and $100 to the top five finishers, while Millar Racing Engines of Winnipeg pays $92 apiece to each heat winner. ... In other contingencies, Derrick’s Sandblasting of Winnipeg pays $192.92 to the hard charger, Extreme Auto of Glenwood, Minn., pays $92 to the 19th-place finisher, and Greer Motorsports of Blackduck, Minn., pays $92 to the highest-finishing first-time race attendee. ... Pro Mark Services of Fargo, N.D., has put up $150 for the driver making the longest tow and Unique Chauffeuring of Blackduck, Minn., has put up $150 for the Hard Luck award. ... NOSA 410 Sprints, WISSOTA Modifieds, WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds and WISSOTA Street Stocks are also apart of the three-day event.
On the move: Seng, Diemel, Adam Hensel, Ricky Weiss and Dustin Strand all improved at least five positions in the dash; Steve Laursen rallied from sixth to win the second heat.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Weiss had 1,623 points to lead Harry Hanson (1,581) and Scott Ward (1,560) in the WISSOTA standings.
Expected entrants: Brady Smith, Joey Pederson, Eric Breeschoten, Troy Schill, Shawn Kirwin, Coard Allard, Dusty Peterson, Jeff Hapala, Zach Johnson, Matt Aukland, Bill Mooney, Shane Edginton, Curt Gelling, Steffen Snare, Tom Corcoran, Lance Matthees, Zach Naastad, Cole Schill and David Smith are among drivers who will run consolation races on Saturday.
Car count: 46
Polesitter: Don Shaw
Dash winner: Don Shaw
Heat race winners: Jeff Provinzino, Steve Laursen, Cody Skytland, Jake Redetzke, Mike Balcaen
Next series race: Sept. 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, N.D.) $9,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728