Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/25/2021 07:55:03

Sponsor 743
October 3
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Hendren Memorial) - $3,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 4, 6:25 pm)
Crowl tops Bill Hendren Memorial at PPMS
Bill Hendren Memorial
  1. Levi Crowl
  2. Jake Gunn
  3. Jeremy Wonderling
  4. Grant Garrison
  5. Kyle Lukon
  6. John Mollick
  7. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  8. Daryl Charlier
  9. Josh Ferry
  10. Jacob Hawkins
  11. Logan Zarin
  12. Garret Paugh
  13. Christian Schneider
  14. Levi Spinneweber
  15. Mike Reft
  16. Joe Martin
  17. Michael Duritsky
  18. Justin Lamb
  19. Zach Gunn
  20. Zach Kane
  21. Tony White
  22. Ryan Frazee
  23. Chub Frank
  24. Bill Kessler
  25. Tim Shaffer
presented by
Howie Balis
Levi Crowl celebrates Saturday's Hendren Memorial win at PPMS.
What won the race: Overtaking polesitter Kyle Lukon on lap 23, seventh-starting Levi Crowl of Clear Spring, Md., rolled to the $3,100 victory in Saturday night’s Bill Hendren Memorial weekend finale at Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway. The 19-year-old Crowl finished ahead of Jake Gunn and Jeremy Wonderling.
Quotable: “I watched the Lucas Oil guys run the bottom. I knew it was rubbered up down there,” said Crowl. “I watched (Kyle) Lukon and some other guys try and run the top in traffic, so I just stuck true to the bottom. It was bad fast. I persevered and this is awesome. Everyone that comes here is the best of the best in the East coast. I knew once I slipped up it wasn't going to be good; Lukon, (Jeremy) Wonderling … someone was going to go under me. I regrouped, hit my marks in (turns) one and two and three and four and we came away with the win.”
Key notes: Saturday night's event marked the 10th annual RUSH Dirt Late Model Series-sanctioned Bill Hendren Memorial. … The race honored the longtime engine builder who passed away in 2011. … This year’s event was split into two complete $3,100-to-win programs, with Kyle Lukon taking the checkers over Alex Ferree on Friday. … Cole Petrelle won Saturday night's $500-to-win non-qualifier feature.
On the move: Grant Garrison of Walton, Ky., started 15th and finished fourth.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jeremy Wonderling (278 points) led Joe Martin (272), John Mollick (266), Michael Duritsky, Jr. (264) and John Waters (250).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 48°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Kyle Lukon
Time: 19.855 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Lukon
Dash winner: Kyle Lukon
Heat race winners: Kyle Lukon, Christian Schneider, John Mollick, Logan Zarin
Consolation race winners: Mike Reft, Tony White
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Lukon, Charlier
Row 2: Wonderling, Zarin
Row 3: Shaffer, Mollick
Row 4: Crowl, Schneider
Row 5: Frank, Schirnhofer
Row 6: J. Gunn, Paugh
Row 7: Ferry, Martin
Row 8: Garrison, Frazee
Row 9: Z. Gunn, Duritsky
Row 10: Spinneweber, Lamb
Row 11: Reft, White
Row 12: Hawkins, Kane
Row 13: Kessler
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728