Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 04:33:45

Sponsor 743
July 21
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Lyon County Fair Race) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 22, 9:59 pm)
Nick wins Rock Rapids battle of Beyenhofs
Lyon County Fair Race
  1. Nick Beyenhof
  2. Nate Beyenhof
  3. Chad Olsen
  4. Jordan Heiman
  5. Blair Nothdurft
  6. Gary Brown Jr.
  7. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  8. Travis Paulson
  9. Luke Sathoff
  10. Ben Sukup
  11. Michael Benson
  12. Tyler Reagle
  13. Kevin Larson
  14. Brad Vogt
presented by
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Nick Beyenhof outran his brother Nate on Tuesday at his hometown Rapid Speedway for a $1,000 Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory. Nick finished 0.791 seconds ahead of Nate for his sixth career series victory.
Key notes: Four of Nick Beyenhof's six series victories have come at his home track. ... Three cautions slowed the action in the first half of the 25-lapper. ... Ten drivers completed 25 laps. ... Lane Brenden and Cory Yeigh scratched from the feature. ... Rapid Speedway hosted the Tri-State tour for the third of four scheduled events. … H&H Mobile Homes sponsored the Late Model feature. ... The Midwest Sprint Touring Series and modifieds were also on the card. … The Tri-State Series returns to Rock Rapids on Sept. 11.
Winner's sponsors: Nick Beyenhof's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Jim Hommes Farms, Speedwerx and Town & Country Disposal.
Points chase: Heading to Rapid, Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., had 985 points to lead Blair Nothdurft (980).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Jordan Heiman
Heat race winners: Chad Olsen, Nick Beyenhof
Next series race: August 1, I-90 Speedway (Hartford, SD) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Heiman, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 2: Sathoff, Na. Beyenhof
Row 3: Olsen, Fitzpatrick
Row 4: Nothdurft, Brown
Row 5: Paulson, Sukup
Row 6: Benson, B. Vogt
Row 7: Larson, Reagle
Row 8: Brenden, Yeigh

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information