Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 05:06:48

Sponsor 743
July 11
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 12, 6:10 am)
Hudspeth perfect with FASTRAK at Friendship
  1. Justin Hudspeth
  2. Layton Sullivan
  3. Dillon Brown
  4. Carson Ferguson
  5. Corey Almond
  6. Dan Breuer
  7. Matt Long
  8. Travis Steele
  9. Nick Schlager
  10. Justin Wofford
  11. Cody Cubbage
  12. Sylvan Schuette
  13. Ron Geehring II
  14. Chub Gunter
  15. Tristen Love
  16. Ronnie Sissney
  17. Steve Blackburn
  18. Jeffery Johnson
  19. Bryan Mullis
  20. Pat Lindsay
  21. Isaak Love
  22. Daniel Stolte
  23. Matt Glanden
  24. Chris Morrison
presented by
What won the race: Justin Hudspeth of Ronda, N.C., was perfect Saturday night at Friendship Motor Speedway, driving off the pole position to score a flag-to-flag victory in the 40-lap Fastrak Racing Series feature. He outdistanced Layton Sullivan by a commanding margin of 3.990 seconds for the $2,000 top prize.
Key notes: Sullivan, who won the tour's opener in June, started from the outside pole and chased Hudspeth throughout the race. ... Dillon Brown advanced from the sixth starting spot to finish third, just under 1 second behind Sullivan at the checkered flag. ... The feature was slowed by four caution flags and lasted nearly 34 minutes; the top 15 finishers completed all 40 laps. ... Friendship hosted the Fastrak Crate Late Model tour's second race of 2020.
On the move: Justin Wofford of Jonesville, S.C., started 21st and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Hudspeth’s Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Foothills Meat Center, Hudspeth Grading, Mark’s Used Parts, Cook Insurance, Rid-a-Bug and Danny's Car Cleanup.
Points chase: Layton Sullivan stretched his points lead with his runner-up finish.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Justin Hudspeth
Time: 16.109 seconds
Polesitter: Justin Hudspeth
Heat race winners: Justin Hudspeth, Layton Sullivan, Carson Ferguson
Next series race: August 7, Ohio Valley Speedway (Washington, WV) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hudspeth, Sullivan
Row 2: Ferguson, Mullis
Row 3: Almond, Brown
Row 4: I. Love, Schlager
Row 5: Steele, Gunter
Row 6: Blackburn, Breuer
Row 7: Geehring, Long
Row 8: Johnson, Lindsay
Row 9: T. Love, Cubbage
Row 10: Glanden, Stolte
Row 11: Wofford, Sissney
Row 12: Schuette, Morrison

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information