Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/06/2023 01:40:25

Sponsor 743
March 2
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: MARS Racing Series (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated March 3, 9:32 am)
Seibers cruises to MARS Toilet Bowl Classic win
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. David Seibers
  2. Brian Shirley
  3. Joseph Faulkner
  4. Josh Putnam
  5. Allen Weisser
  6. Joey Standridge
  7. Robby Moses
  8. Dean Carpenter
  9. Mike Vandermark
  10. Dennis Erb Jr.
  11. Levi Ashby
  12. Casey Turman
  13. Jose Parga
  14. Matt Shannon
  15. Myles Moos
  16. Drew Wilkerson
  17. Christian Hanger
  18. Caleb Ashby
  19. Dewayne Kiefer
  20. Jeremy Anderson
  21. Oakley Johns
  22. Gavin Schmidt
  23. Richard Frost
  24. Larry Barber Jr.
presented by
Jim DenHamer
David Seibers (right) enjoys victory lane following Saturday's $5,000 triumph.
What won the race: Polesitter David Seibers of Chapel Hill, Tenn., led every circuit Saturday en route to winning the 40-lap Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic at Clarksville Speedway. Seibers finished 1.060 seconds ahead of fellow front-row starter Brian Shirley, while fourth-starting Joseph Faulkner finished third. Seibers earned a career-high $5,000 payday.
Quotable: “I didn’t really know how well our tires would be, but it kept taking off,” said Seibers. “We were soft all the way around (on tire compound), and as I can see, they’re wore plumb out. As long as I held the car straight I felt like I was pretty good. They was gonna have to be real good to pass me.”
Key notes: The victory was the second-career Schaeffer’s MARS Racing Series win for Seibers. His previous victory came in the weekend opener of last year’s Toilet Bowl Classic. … With a number of cautions slowing the pace, Shirley, of Chatham, Ill., was able to draw close to Seibers on several restarts. … Shirley won Friday’s main event, which paid $3,000. … The 15th annual Toilet Bowl was co-sanctioned by the Schaeffer’s MARS Racing Series and the Schaeffer’s Iron-Man Series. … Fifteen of the 24 starters completed all 40 laps. … Three-time event winner Dennis Erb Jr., who was victorious in both 2017-’18, finished 10th.
On the move: Joey Standridge of Tellico Plains, Tenn., started 10th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Seibers drives a Black Diamond Race Car powered by a Custom Race Engine and sponsored by SMS Plumbing, GPS Motorsports, All Seasons Comfort Heating and Air Conditioning, Nunley’s Excavating and Pure Romance.
Points chase: With a win and a runner-up finish, Shirley grabbed the early points leads on both the MARS Racing Series and the Iron-Man Series.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Brian Shirley
Time: 13.802 seconds
Polesitter: David Seibers
Consolation race winners: Richard Frost
Next series race: April 13, Brownstown Speedway (Brownstown, IN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Seibers, Shirley
Row 2: Hanger, Faulkner
Row 3: Moos, Putnam
Row 4: Weisser, Moses
Row 5: Carpenter, Standridge
Row 6: Erb, Vandermark
Row 7: Parga, C. Ashby
Row 8: Kiefer, L. Ashby
Row 9: Frost, Johns
Row 10: Turman, Shannon
Row 11: Wilkerson, Barber
Row 12: Schmidt, Anderson 

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information