Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 00:29:09

Sponsor 743
June 26
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Norman County Fair Race) - $1,000
Information provided by: Chris Stepan and track reports (last updated June 28, 9:06 pm)
Skytland collects $1,000 at Norman County
Norman County Fair Race
  1. Cody Skytland
  2. Donny Schatz
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Steven Pfeifer
  5. Zach Johnson
  6. Jeff Wildung
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Pat Doar
  9. Marshall Fegers
  10. Ricky Weiss
  11. Steffen Snare
  12. Mike Balcaen
  13. Dusty Peterson
  14. John Kaanta
  15. Steven Pfeifer
  16. Norm Olson
  17. Cole Schill
  18. Dustin Strand
  19. Jon Samuelson
  20. Aaron Olson
  21. Coard Allard
  22. Casey Arneson
  23. Dave Smith
  24. Zach Naastad
  25. Lance Matthees
  26. Steve Anderson
  27. Bill Mooney
  28. Tom Corcoran
presented by
Mike Spieker
Cody Skytland grabbed a victory in his new MasterSbilt.
What won the race: In his first victory for Kakela Motorsports, Cody Skytland of Fargo, N.D., rallied from the 10th starting position to top second-starting Donny Schatz, also of Fargo, for $1,000 and the fourth NLRA victory of his career. Skytland overtook Schatz on a lap-24 restart, then fought off Schatz's repeated attempts to regain the lead.
Key notes: Seventeen of 28 starters were running at the finish of a race slowed by five cautions. ... The car of Dustin Bluhm of West Fargo, N.D., flipped wildly in his heat race. Bluhm wrecked in turn three on the first lap of his prelim. He was OK, but scratched for the night. ... Thursday was the second of two events at Norman County to open a four-day stretch of racing for the tour. ... Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., triumphed Wednesday in his debut at the Ada, Minn., oval. ... Action moves to I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn., on Friday and Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn., on Saturday. ... Three-time World of Outlaws Late Model Series champion Josh Richards, sidelined from racing by an undisclosed medical issue, assisted Wildung and Schatz
On the move: The winning Skytland started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Skytland's Kakela Motorsports MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Mostad Insurance and CHS.
Points chase: Following the event, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., has 658 points to lead Ricky Weiss (622 points), Pat Doar (596 points) and Mike Balcaen (588 points).
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Donny Schatz, Steven Pfeifer, Brad Seng, Marshall Fegers
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Fixes Skytland's chassis brand.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information