Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:02:04

Sponsor 743
May 24
Wythe Raceway,
Rural Retreat, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Twin 25s) - $1,200
Information provided by: Fastrak reports (last updated May 25, 1:16 pm)
Davenport doubles down for Wythe wins
Twin 25s
  1. Jonathan Davenport
  2. Daniel Baggerly
  3. Jordan Dill
  4. Kenny Peeples Jr.
  5. Teddy Tate
  6. David Smith
  7. Corey Gordon
  8. Taylor Hicks
  9. Barry Arnold
  10. Lance Reynolds
  11. Parker Herring
  12. Colby Cannon
  13. Steve Cooke
  14. John Over
  15. Brent Hilton
  16. Lauren Longbrake
  17. Mark Sant
  18. Eric Register
  19. Dale Timms
  20. Cody Cook
  21. Kenny Barnes
  22. Henry Hornsby Jr.
presented by
What won the race: Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., overtook hometown driver Daniel Baggerly on the sixth lap and led the rest of the way for the first of two victories. The event was part of Fastrak's Triple Crown during Memorial Day weekend.
Key notes: Davenport also won in Crate Late Modela ction the previous night, a $2,000 victory at the Dirt Track at Charlotte.
On the move: Jordan Dill of Landrum, S.C., rallied from his 15th starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Davenport's Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Advanced Electronic Services, AES Racing, C&D Properties, Dirtwrap, FK Rod Ends, Hoosier Racing Tire, JRi Shocks, K&L Rumley Enterprises, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas and VP Racing Fuels.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Daniel Baggerly
Time: 17.607 seconds
Polesitter: Daniel Baggerly
Consolation race winners: Barry Arnold, Corey Gordon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728