Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:17:17

Sponsor 743
May 23
Kankakee County Speedway,
Kankakee, IL
Sanction: QuickCar Racing Products Dirt Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Paul Bayne (last updated May 24, 4:30 pm)
Lance grabs $1,000 victory at Kankakee
  1. Steve Lance Jr.
  2. Myles Moos
  3. Shawn Diggs
  4. Roben Huffman
  5. Logan Moody
  6. Cody Watters
  7. Doug Hayes
  8. Bill Giannetti
  9. Levi Ashby
  10. Kyle Madison
  11. A.J. Dixon
  12. Chad Osterhoff
  13. Mike Marden
  14. Richie Rich
  15. Shawn Amor
  16. Casey Martin
  17. Jay Morris
  18. Jeremy McLaughlin
  19. Logan Nesselrodt
  20. Matt Gifford
presented by
What won the race: Surviving a bout with the frontstretch wall, Steve Lance Jr. of Cuba, Ill., started outside the front row at Kankakee County Speedway made a late-race pass of polesitter Dave Polak Jr. of Alsip, Ill., for his second straight victory on the QuickCar Dirt Late Model Series. Polak slipped to fifth late after damaging his car's rear spoiler before losing the lead.
Key notes: Lance swapped the lead briefly with Polak just past the halfway mark, and slight contact sent Lance into the frontstretch wall to damaged his car's front end. ... But Lance gathered it up and went past Polak on the 22nd lap to capture the 25-lapper. ... Lance's previous victory came at Lincoln Speedway as he's a perfect 2-for-2 on the series with the series (formerly the Pro Crate Racers of America). ... Runner-up Myles Moos of Hartburg, Ill., who used the low groove to rally from his seventh starting spot, was coming off his first victory at Spoon River Speedway in Banner, Ill., seven days earlier. ... Jason Jaggers won the night's Super Late Model feature over Mike Spatola, who was debuting a new Warrior Race Car.
On the move: Levi Ashby of Cunningham, Tenn., rallied from the tail-starting 22nd starting spot to finish 10th. His charge came after his hauler broke down about a half-hour south of the track. The team arrived just before the night's feature events and he received several hot laps before starting the feature on the tail.
Winner's sponsors: Lance's Rayburn Race Car is sponsored by Frederick Motorsports, Miller & Sons Farms, Digital Copy Systems, Shear Attitudes and LA Racing.
Points chase: Lance stretched his series points lead.
Car count: 22
Heat race winners:  , Steve Lance Jr.
Next series race: May 24, Plymouth Speedway (Plymouth, IN) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information