Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:02:19

Sponsor 743
October 16
Carolina Speedway,
Gastonia, NC
Sanction: SRI Topless Tour (SECA) (Bill Hendren Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: SECA reports (last updated October 17, 7:27 pm)
Ivey goes distance, captures Hendren Memorial
Bill Hendren Memorial
  1. Trent Ivey
  2. Corey Gordon
  3. Timbo Mangum
  4. Dillon Brown
  5. Matt Long
  6. Ron Parker
  7. Ricky Weeks
  8. Joey Coulter
  9. Wesley Cadwallader
  10. Matthew Nance
  11. Brandy Baker
  12. Spencer Apple
  13. Tyler Love
  14. Jimmy McNamara
  15. John Ruggiero Jr.
  16. Steve Banal
  17. Adam Yarbrough
  18. Teddy Musgrave Jr.
  19. Zack Mitchell
  20. Ross Bailes
  21. Winky McGee
  22. Jeff Smith
  23. Gib Gibbons
  24. Bob Robertson
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Trent Ivey (88) turns back a challenge from Ross Bailes (75).
What won the race: Track champ Trent Ivey of Union, S.C., led all 40 laps Friday at Carolina Speedway for a $3,000 Crate Late Model victory in the Bill Hendren Memorial. Ivey beat runner-up Corey Gordon to the checkers by 3.268 seconds in the event that's part of the Wix Filters King of the Carolinas weekend.
Key notes: Ross Bailes was pressuring Ivey for the lead amid traffic when he got tangled up on the 16th lap. ... Carolina Clash Super Late Models are on Saturday's card for a weekend event that last season drew 200 race cars overall. ... The Bill Hendren Memorial honors the late Carolina chassis builder.
On the move: Runner-up Corey Gordon of Charlotte, N.C., started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Ivey's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Dave Poske’s Perfomance, Finish Line Racing Collectables, FK Rod Ends, Hendren Racing Engines, Ivey Construction, Nichols Communications, Octane Race Products, Ohlins, QTM Brakes and Upstate Medical Supply.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Trent Ivey
Time: 16.070 seconds
Polesitter: Trent Ivey
Consolation race winners: Corey Gordon, Adam Yarbrough
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ivey, Brown
Row 2: Bailes, Magnum
Row 3: Banal, Long
Row 4: Weeks, Ruggiero
Row 5: Parker, Musgrave
Row 6: Gordon, Yarbrough
Row 7: Nance, Robertson
Row 8: Cadwallader, McNamara
Row 9: McGee, Mitchell
Row 10: Coulter, Gibbons
Row 11: Baker, Love
Row 12: Apple, Smith
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information